Peter and Prue

Donahey, Mary Dickerson

Published by Rand McNally & Co., 1924
Used / Cloth / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Peter and Prue by Donahey, Mary Dickerson.

Description:

Mustard-colored cloth with black lettering and an illustrated label to front board. Very faint wear to extremities but book is in nearfine condition. Very good jacket, soiled with tiny chips along edges, yet in one piece. First signature starting, yet binding is sturdy. Beatiful copy with very scarce dj. Bookseller Inventory #

Bibliographic Details

Title: Peter and Prue
Publisher: Rand McNally & Co.
Publication Date: 1924
Binding: Cloth
Book Condition: Near Fine

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mary Dickerson Donahey
Published by Rand McNally & Company (1924)
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Tattered Page
(Mount Vernon, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rand McNally & Company, 1924. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Wear, rubbing and soiling. Po name inside cover. Picture is my book. Bookseller Inventory # 000222

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 74.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

DONAHEY, Mary Dickerson; Harold Gaze (Illustrator)
Published by Rand McNally (1924), Chicago (1924)
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Brian Cassidy, Bookseller ABAA/ILAB
(Silver Spring, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rand McNally (1924), Chicago, 1924. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very good. Small 8vo. Mustard-yellow boards with affixed illustration. Very good. Trace soil to boards. Contemporary ownership signature (a child's) pencilled on front pastedown and flyleaf. Title page detached. Else sound. Several childlike pencil marks and small tears throughout, but overall remains clean. 258pp. Early printing (if not 1st) of this children's book of fairies, illustrated throughout in black-and-white, with a color frontispiece. Quite a charming edition. Bookseller Inventory # 19900

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 100.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Donahey, Mary Dickerson.
Published by Chicago: Rand McNally (1924)
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bygone Books
(Burlington, VT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chicago: Rand McNally, 1924. Hardcover. Book Condition: Collectible; VG+. Harold Gaze. (illustrator). First Edition. 1st edition. 258p. 4 color plates, b/w illustration, and color pictorial paste-on by Gaze; illus. eps; gold-colored cloth / navy lettering; sm. octavo. VERY GOOD+ / no jacket: lt. rubbing / creasing to spine extremities; sm. stain rear board; very sl. shelf-cocked; pencilled owner name on half-title page. Lovely illustrations by Gaze add to this fantasy story by Donahey, author of "The Castle of Grumpy Grouch," "Down Spiderweb Lane," and "Through the Little Green Door.". Bookseller Inventory # 11466

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 175.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

DONAHEY,MARY DICKERSON
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Aleph-Bet Books, Inc. - ABAA
(Pound Ridge, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description (GAZE,HAROLD)illus. PETER AND PRUE by Mary Dickerson Donahey. Chicago: Rand McNally (1924). 8vo, cloth, pictorial paste-on, 258p., Fine in lightly soiled and worn dust wrapper. 1st edition. This fairy fantasy is illustrated by Gaze with silhouette endpapers and 5 beautiful color plates (incl. cover). Gaze was a New Zealand artist in the tradition of Outhwaite, Donahey was the wife of the creator of the Teenie Weenies. See Muir's History of Australian Children's Books p. 77. Scarce in dw. Bookseller Inventory # 7818

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 495.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds