Stock Image

Pieces Of Eight


ISBN 10: 0007268955 / ISBN 13: 9780007268955
Published by Harper Collins, London, 2009
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From First Place Books - ABAA, ILAB (Walkersville, MD, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 12, 1997

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 60.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 5.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

As new. Unopened and unread. Signed and dated by the author on the half-title along with a substantial line quotation. Fine / fine. Bookseller Inventory # 014508

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Pieces Of Eight

Publisher: Harper Collins, London

Publication Date: 2009

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: fine

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: First edition.

About this title


Rip-roaring adventures for fans of 'Pirates of the Caribbean' and Patrick O' Brian, in these pirate prequels to 'Treasure Island'.


Praise for ‘Flint & Silver’:

‘Flint & Silver contains the essential ingredients to attract a worldwide following’ Western Morning News

‘An epic tale of friendship and treason’ The Sea

‘Swashbuckling adventure on the high seas doesn’t get much better than this. If you loved Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure Island as a kid — and who didn’t? — then you will absolutely love this not-for-kids prequel. John Drake writes beautifully, and you’ll be torn between savoring the words and quickly flipping the pages. Any favorable comparison to Stevenson or Patrick O’Brian is totally justified’ Nelson DeMille

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

My shop is attached to me house. It is a purpose built space, neat, well lit, and designed for customer comfort.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Payment to First Place Books can be made by check, money orders, VISA, MASTERCARD, or DISCOVER
CARD. Within the Contintal U.S. please add $7.00 postage for the first book and $1.00 for each additional
item. Maryland residents please add 6% for sales tax. I am First Place Books, P.O. Box 561, Walkersville,
MD 21793, USA. 301 845-1248. Email - Web Site:

Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order