Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team (Compact Disc)

Daniel O'Brien

ISBN 10: 0399568476 / ISBN 13: 9780399568473
Used / Compact Disc / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Compact Disc. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 0.136. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.08 avg rating
(61 ratings)

Synopsis: Draft your own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders, in this fun and funny illustrated book perfect for fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presidents!
 
What if a zombie apocalypse or a robot uprising threatened the nation and you had the power to recruit some of the nation’s finest presidents to help save the day?
 
By studying the most successful squads in history, Daniel O’Brien has identified the perfect ingredients for a victorious team.
 
Which president would you choose for: the Brain, the Brawn, the Moral Compass, the Loose Cannon, and the Roosevelt?
 
Choose wisely—the fate of the world is in your hands!

"Aiming squarely at a sports-obsessed, statistics-mad and gross-out friendly audience, the madcap, utterly irreverent Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team may be on to something." —New York Times

"O'Brien takes a non-holds-barred approach to describing each man's strengths, weaknesses, and reputation . . . Rowntree's over-the-top illustrations picture ratchet up the humor even more." —PW

"A warts-and-all look at two centuries of presidential leadership and politics." —Kirkus Reviews

About the Author: Daniel O’Brien is the head writer and creative director of video for Cracked.com, the most-viewed comedy website on the Internet. His work has been featured on Comedy Central and in Splitsider, Forbes, USA Today, and Huffington Post. Daniel is also the co-editor of You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News, a New York Times bestseller, and is the pop culture expert on History Channel’s Your Bleeped Up Brain. When Daniel isn’t researching wacky trivia on our presidents, he can be found playing with his dog, Jackson, who is named after a president. Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team is his first book for young readers.
 
Winston Rowntree is a columnist at Cracked.com and the author of the webcomic Subnormality. He recently won the Cartoonist Studio Prize for Best Web Comic of the Year for his comic Watching. His background in comics and interest in history inspired Winston to put an amusing and sometimes weird twist on the illustrations for each president. This is his first book for young readers.
From the Trade Paperback edition.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team (...
Binding: Compact Disc
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

6.95
Published by Listening Library, NY (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Valley Books
(Amherst, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library, NY, 2016. Condition: New. Audio. Audio book, 6 cds, unabridged. Read by Kirby Heyborne. In shrinkwrap. Audio. Seller Inventory # 074051

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

O'Brien, Daniel
Published by Listening Library (Audio) (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Open Books
(Chicago, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library (Audio), 2016. Audio CD. Condition: Very Good. Open Books is a nonprofit social venture that provides literacy experiences for thousands of readers each year through inspiring programs and creative capitalization of books. Seller Inventory # mon0000260000

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Daniel O'Brien
Published by Listening Library (Audio) (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library (Audio), 2016. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0399568476

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

O'Brien, Daniel
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. CD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KF-9780399568473

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Daniel O'Brien
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Compact Disc. Condition: New. Compact Disc. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.136. Seller Inventory # 9780399568473

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Daniel O'Brien
Published by Listening Library (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # TH9780399568473

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.15
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

O'Brien, Daniel
Published by Listening Library (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library, 2016. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 5.75x5.00x1.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # z-0399568476

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 52.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Daniel O'Brien
Published by Listening Library (Audio) (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399568476 ISBN 13: 9780399568473
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library (Audio), 2016. Audio CD. Condition: Good. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0399568476

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 92.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds