Priestess of the Forest: A Druid Journey

Ellen Evert Hopman

Published by Llewellyn Publications, 2008
ISBN 10: 0738712620 / ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.98 avg rating
(161 ratings)

Synopsis: In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Mists of Avalon, Ellen Evert Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story. This Bardic teaching tale is set in a fictional third-century Ireland when Christianity is sweeping across the Celtic Isles. During this time of crisis, love blooms between Ethne, a Druid healer, and her patient, a Fennid warrior. Their passionate affair suffers a tragic blow when Ethne is called upon to become the high queen.

Told from the Druid perspective, Hopman recreates the daily life, magical practices, politics, and spiritual lives of the ancient Celts during this historic turning point. Druid holy days, rites, rituals, herbal lore, and more are brought to life in this Celtic fantasy―illuminating Druidic teachings and cultural wisdom.

About the Author:

Ellen Evert Hopman (Massachusetts) has contributed to several Pagan journals and is a popular author of Druidry-related titles. A former teacher at the Grey School of Wizardry, Hopman has been active in American Druidism since 1984. She is a member of the Grey Council of Mages and Sages, co-founder and former co-chief of the Order of the Whiteoak (Ord na Darach Gile), a master herbalist, and a registered herbalist of the American Herbalists Guild.

Visit her online at www.elleneverthopman.com or at http://witchesandpagans.com/Herbalist-s-Path/Blogger/Listings/ellen-evert-hopman.html.

 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Priestess of the Forest: A Druid Journey
Publisher: Llewellyn Publications
Publication Date: 2008
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ellen Evert Hopman
Published by Llewellyn Publications
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Bookseller Inventory # 2795366440

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ellen Evert Hopman
Published by Llewellyn Publications
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Yankee Clipper Books
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Book shows a small amount of wear to cover and binding. Some pages show signs of use. Bookseller Inventory # G0738712620I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ellen Evert Hopman
Published by Llewellyn Publications
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Yankee Clipper Books
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0738712620I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hopman, Ellen Evert
Published by Llewellyn Publications (2008)
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications, 2008. Book Condition: Good. First Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP78893734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ellen Evert Hopman
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Very Good. Book Condition: Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # 97807387126283.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ellen Evert Hopman
Published by Llewellyn Publications (2008)
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Marks Books Like New
(Miramar, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications, 2008. Soft cover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. , PB, Fantasy. Bookseller Inventory # 014462

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 14.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hopman, Ellen Evert
Published by Llewellyn Publications,U.S. (2008)
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications,U.S., 2008. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780738712628

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hopman, Ellen Evert
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 1529707

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hopman, Ellen Evert
Published by Llewellyn Publications (2017)
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
New Paperback Quantity Available: 11
Print on Demand
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # 0738712620

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ellen Evert Hopman
Published by Llewellyn Publications,U.S. (2008)
ISBN 10: 0738712620 ISBN 13: 9780738712628
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llewellyn Publications,U.S., 2008. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780738712628

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 14 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book