Stock Image

Promise of Happiness

Kaye, Erin

ISBN 10: 1847562051 / ISBN 13: 9781847562050
Published by AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Kennys Bookstore (Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since October 9, 2009

Quantity Available: 1

About this Item

2012. Paperback. t. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KST0003032

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Promise of Happiness

Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Binding: Soft cover

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

The path of true love never did run smooth...A heart-warming tale of love in the face of family and friendship, perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy. Divorcee Jennifer Irwin has it all - a successful interior design business and two loving children. But as her 45th birthday approaches and her children prepare to start their own lives, Jennifer is left feeling lonely in her empty nest. That's when she meets Ben Crawford - a man 16 years her junior - as their attraction heightens, Jennifer realises what she's been missing. But mindful that the small-town Ballyfergus residents would never approve, they conduct their affair in secret. But a secret is never a secret for long...As the affair surfaces, Jennifer encounters opposition from friends and family, especially her daughter Lucy. Enraged by her mother's relationship, Lucy seeks comfort in the arms of charismatic but troubled, Oren. Jennifer knows that Oren is not the man he seems, but can she convince her daughter of that? And with everything going against them, can Jennifer and Ben's love survive? Or will she risk losing her daughter to be with the man she loves?

About the Author:

Erin Kaye was born in 1966 in Larne, Co Antrim to a Polish-American father and an Anglo-Irish mother. She pursued a successful career in finance before becoming a writer. Her previous bestselling novels include Mothers and Daughters (2003), Choices (2004), Second Chances (2005), Closer to Home (2006) and My Husband's Lover (2008) - all published by Poolbeg Press. She lives in North Berwick on the east coast of Scotland with her husband Mervyn, two young sons and Murphy the dog.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We carry a comprehensive range of out of print and rare books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. For any queries please use the contact seller link or send an email to books@kennys.ie,

Conor Kenny


Shipping Terms:

All books securely packaged. Some books ship from Ireland.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express