Stock Image

Prophecy

Parris, S. J.

3,860 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0007317719 / ISBN 13: 9780007317714
Published by Harper Collins, London, UK, 2011
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Charles E. Pate (Owens Cross Roads, AL, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since June 17, 2014

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 50.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

DJ is protected by a mylar sleeve. All books are shipped boxed. Language: eng Language: eng. Bookseller Inventory # 000114

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Prophecy

Publisher: Harper Collins, London, UK

Publication Date: 2011

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Edition: 1st Edition..

About this title

Synopsis:

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose Autumn, 1583. Under Elizabeth's rule, loyalty is bought with blood...An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and Queen Elizabeth's throne is in peril. As Mary Stuart's supporters scheme to usurp the rightful monarch, a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh. The Queen's spymaster, Francis Walsingham, calls on maverick agent Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters and secure the evidence that will condemn them to death. Bruno is cunning, but so are his enemies. His identity could be exposed at any moment. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman's murder could point to an even more sinister truth...

About the Author:

S.J.Parris is the pseudonym of Stephanie Merritt. Born in 1974, she has worked as a critic and feature writer for a variety of newspapers and magazines as well as radio and television. She currently writes for the Guardian and the Observer.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

A high quality assortment of fiction from the US and UK many signed.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days. This does not affect your statutory consumer rights includ...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express