Op. 12]. Quatuor [no. 4 in F major] Pour Deux Violons, Alto et Violoncello Composé et Dedié A S.A. Le Prince Regnant Lobkowitz. Oeuvre 12 fl. 3. [Parts]

ROMBERG, Bernhard 1767-1841

Published by Artaria et Comp. [PN 1971], Vienne, 1808

AbeBooks Seller Since January 6, 2003

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 176.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 10.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Folio. Violino I sewn; other parts unbound. Violino I: [1] (title), 2-9, [i] (blank) pp.; Violino secondo: [1] (blank), 2-8, [ii] (blank) pp.; Viola: [i] (blank), 2-8, [ii] (blank) pp.; Violoncello: [1] (blank), 2-9, [i] (blank) pp. Engraved.Number "IV" in blue crayon to head of title; early titling in Italian in black ink and more recent titling in German in blue pencil to initial blank pages of other parts; fingering in red and lead pencil to Violoncello; measure numbers added in pencil in a modern hand throughout. Moderately soiled; somewhat foxed; title worn, with some words illegible; outer and central bifolium of Violino I part reinforced with tape; minor stains to title of Viola part; Violino secondo, Viola, and Violoncello parts slightly dampstained at lower edge. A later edition, issued just months after the first. Weinmann: Artaria, p. 94. RISM R2399 (no copies in the U.S.). WorldCat (1 copy, at Indiana University). "[Bernhard Romberg was a] cellist and composer, cousin of Andreas Jakob Romberg. Romberg's instrumental works remained popular throughout the 19th century and are still used for teaching purposes. Stylistically, they reflect the influences of Mozart and Viotti, although their melodies are often derived from idiomatic figures that exploit Romberg's distinctive fingerings. In spite of abundant passage-work, his music shows structural cohesiveness, and the chamber and solo works richly explore the cello's sonority and technical resources." Valerie Walden in Grove Music Online. Bookseller Inventory # 25919

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Op. 12]. Quatuor [no. 4 in F major] Pour ...

Publisher: Artaria et Comp. [PN 1971], Vienne

Publication Date: 1808

Store Description

Private premises. By appointment only.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

All items are offered subject to prior sale and are unconditionally guaranteed as authentic. All prices are net. An additional 8.625% will be added to the invoices of New York State residents. All accounts will be invoiced, new customers on a pro-forma basis. Payment is due upon receipt of invoice. Overseas customers are asked to kindly remit in U.S. dollars (by check drawn on a U.S. bank), by international money order, or by international wire transfer (inclusive of all bank charges). Please co...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

The costs of shipping and insurance are additional. Domestic shipments are customarily sent via Federal Express, UPS, or Priority Mail unless otherwise requested. International shipments are customarily sent via International Priority unless otherwise requested. All shipments will be sent insured unless other requested by the purchaser, in which case shipments are sent at the purchaser's own risk.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Cash PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer