Stock Image

The Real Story Of Creation

Maier, Paul

9 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0758612656 / ISBN 13: 9780758612656
Published by Concordia Publishing House, St Louis, 2007
Used Condition: Near Fine Hardcover
From Peninsula Books (Traverse City, MI, U.S.A.)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Member Since 1996

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 4.95 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Color pictorial covers. A nice clean, tight and unmarked book. ; Color Illustrations; Oblong 4to 11" - 13" tall; Unpaginated pages. Bookseller Inventory # 17566

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Real Story Of Creation

Publisher: Concordia Publishing House, St Louis

Publication Date: 2007

Binding: Hardcover

Illustrator: Illustrated by Robert T. Barrett

Book Condition:Near Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: No Dust Jacket

Edition: First Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

In the tradition of The Very First Christmas and The Very First Easter, this childrens picture book tells the story of Gods creation of the world, the fall of man, and Gods promise of salvation. In eloquent and authoritative language accompanied by realistic paintings, this book describes what we know about the creation of the world as revealed in Scripture. Young readers will learn that God created the world and everything in it. He created us in His image and gave us stewardship over the earth. As the book unfolds, readers will learn about the fall into sin and the implications, and how God planned to reconcile us to Him through the promised Savior. This book clearly states that God created the world in seven days. It, therefore, imply that the scientific theories of evolution and the big bang are flawed and incomplete. And it introduces the reader to the thread of Messianic prophecy that weaves throughout the Old Testament. It is an important tool for dispelling myths and for teaching about the all-powerful nature of God and about our place in His world. More importantly, it will help young readers recognize the hopelessness of our sinful human condition and our abject need for a Savior from sin.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Peninsula Books has been providing fine and rare books to collectors, institutions and the book trade since 1975. We have a select general stock of books and specialize in Americana in its many forms. We welcome your calls and inquiries and are always happy to answer any questions about our books or the book trade. We are open from 10am-5pm est Monday - Friday. Voice mail is available after hours and when our lines are busy (231-421-4130)--email is usually the quickest way to have questions answered.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We ship every business day via US Mail. Quality Packaging and Assured Satisfaction. Standard Shipping in the USA is via Media Mail: $3.95 for the first item & $1.95 each additional. Priority Shipping: $6.85 for the first item and $5.95 for each additional (Heavy & oversize parcel surcharge may apply). International shipments are via Priority Mail: rates start at $35.95 via Priority Flat Rate Envelope. If your book will not fit in a flat rate envelope, rates will be higher. Posted international r...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.0 pounds. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know if extra shipping is required. While most media mail shipments in the USA arrive in a timely fashion--in some cases media mail can take 2-3 weeks for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Cash