N by E. A Record of Expeditioning North-By-East Across Baffin Bay and Beyond

Rockwell Kent

Published by Brewer & Warren, 1930
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for N by E. A Record of Expeditioning North-By-East Across Baffin Bay and Beyond by Rockwell Kent.

Description:

first edition, first printing, signed by Rockwell Kent at the front free endpaper; 281 pp., original cloth (hardcover), lacks the jacket, previous owner's information inked to the front paste down, else very good. Bookseller Inventory #

Bibliographic Details

Title: N by E. A Record of Expeditioning ...
Publisher: Brewer & Warren
Publication Date: 1930
Book Condition: Very Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kent, Rockwell
Published by Brewer & Warren, New York (1930)
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hirschfeld Galleries
(Saint Louis, MO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brewer & Warren, New York, 1930. Cream Buckram w blue graphics. Book Condition: Very Good Plus. Kent, Rockwell (illustrator). First Edition. Original beige cloth boards are clean. Natural canv as binding with bright title and compass design on front board and spine.End papers and interior are clean and bright. Text block is clean, top edge stained blue as issued. Binding is square and solid. Illustrated throughout with B&W wood engravings by Kent. A Record of an Expedition North-by-East Across Baffin Bay & Beyond. Slight toning to endpapers and PON on FFEP. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 010465

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 70.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kent, Rockwell
Published by Brewer & Warren, New York (1930)
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Randall Dollahon
(Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brewer & Warren, New York, 1930. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. First US edition, first printing. A very good plus book with some scattered faint tiny spots on the cloth covers (probably foxing, though the spots are smaller than usual. Otherwise, the covers are clean. The pastedowns and endpages have some offsetting, and the foreedge of the textblock has a couple of thin, vertical strips of foxing. It is straight and tightly bound with a clean interior and a pristine charcoal topstain on the upper textblock edge. The jacket is very good, intact with light wear (a shallow chip at the upper spine, edge-rubbing, tiny chips and tears at the edges and corners. The front panel looks great, the spine lettering is a bit darkened (still legible) and the rear panel is somewhat toned. A decent copy of this landmark illustrated book at an attractive price. Bookseller Inventory # T728

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 150.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kent, Rockwell
Published by Brewer & Warren, Chicago (1930)
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Round Table Books, LLC
(Glenview, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brewer & Warren, Chicago, 1930. Hard Cover. Book Condition: Very Good+. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. Illustrated by Rockwell Kent (illustrator). First Trade Edition. 1. Inscribed by the author on the fep. Publisher's full tan cloth with navy lettering on spine. B&W illustrations by Rockwell Kent. . Endpapers are lightly soiled, fore-edge has a few small droplet marks, else unmarked, tight and square. Dust jacket is significantly chipped with loss at head of spin but is not price clipped. VERY GOOD+/GOOD . B & W Illustrations. 8vo 8" - 9" tall. Signed by Author. Bookseller Inventory # 14829

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 225.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kent, Rockwell
Published by Brewer & Warren, New York (1930)
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brewer & Warren, New York, 1930. Hardcover. Book Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Illustrated by Rockwell Kent (illustrator). 1st Trade Edition; 1st Printing. B&W Illustrations; SIGNED EDITION. This book is in Near Fine condition and has a Very Good dust jacket. The book and its contents are in mostly clean, bright condition. The text pages are mostly clean and bright, but there is some light generalized toning to the endpapers and edges of the text block. The dust jacket has edge wear and nicking along with rubbing and tears to the spine ends and flaps. There is one chip missing from the middle spine of the dust jacket. Trade copies of this book with the dust jacket are actually quite scarce in comparison to the limnited edition. This copy has been signed, with an inscription on the front endpaper. "A transcendentalist and mystic in the tradition of Thoreau and Emerson, whose works he read, Kent found inspiration in the austerity and stark beauty of wilderness. After Monhegan, he lived for extended periods of time in Winona, Minnesota (19121913), Newfoundland (191415), Alaska (191819), Vermont (19191925), Tierra del Fuego (192223), Ireland (1926), and Greenland (1929; 193132; 193435). His series of land and seascapes from these often forbidding locales convey the Symbolist spirit evoking the mysteries and cosmic wonders of the natural world. "I don't want petty self-expression", Kent wrote, "I want the elemental, infinite thing; I want to paint the rhythm of eternity."; Signed by Author. Bookseller Inventory # A33264

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 600.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds