Ripple

Meloche, Heather Smith

Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 2016
ISBN 10: 0399175903 / ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.88 avg rating
(154 ratings)

Synopsis: When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins
 
With her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back about college and her disapproving step-dad watching her every move, Tessa would do anything to escape the pressure-cooker she calls home. So she finds a shot of much-needed power and confidence by hooking up with boys, even though it means cheating on her boyfriend. But when she's finally caught red-handed, she’ll do anything she can to cover up what she's done.

Jack is a prankster who bucks the system every chance he gets—each transgression getting riskier and riskier. He loves the thrill, and each adventure allows a little release because his smug smile and suave demeanor in the face of authority doesn’t make life at home with his mom any less tough. He tries to take care of her, but the truth is he's powerless in the face of her fragile mental health. So he copes in his own way, by defacing public property and pulling elaborate pranks, though he knows in the end this’ll only screw up his life even more.
 
As they both try not to let their self-destructive patterns get the best of them, Tessa and Jack gravitate toward one another, discovering the best parts of themselves in the process. An honest portrayal of the urges that drive us and finding the strength to overcome them, Ripple is a stunning debut from a powerful new voice.

About the Author:

Heather Smith Meloche has had the honor of winning the Katherine Paterson Prize and the Writer’s Digest national competition for her children’s and young adult writing. She studied video production and poetry at Michigan State University, and then earned her master’s in teaching English as a second language at Bowling Green State University. She spends her days with her family in her home in Michigan, sampling a wide variety of chocolate, letting her dogs in and out constantly, and writing and reading as much as she can. Ripple is her debut novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Ripple
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Meloche, Heather Smith
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
glenthebookseller
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. 0399175903 Item in very good condition and at a great price! Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399175903Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Meloche, Heather Smith
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 2016. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP92694543

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Meloche, Heather Smith
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 2016. Book Condition: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP92736258

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Meloche, Heather Smith
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 2016. Book Condition: As New. Book in almost Brand New condition. Bookseller Inventory # GRP93227785

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Meloche, Heather Smith
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 2016. Book Condition: Very Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP94201074

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Meloche, Heather Smith
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 2016. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP96770938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Heather Smith Meloche
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2694506156

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Heather Smith Meloche
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2814725464

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Heather Smith Meloche; Elizabeth McPike
Published by Penguin Young Readers Group
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Free State
(Halethorpe, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Young Readers Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: As New. This copy appears to be in nearly new condition. Bookseller Inventory # G0399175903I2N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Heather Smith Meloche; Elizabeth McPike
Published by Penguin Young Readers Group
ISBN 10: 0399175903 ISBN 13: 9780399175909
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Motor City
(Brownstown, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Young Readers Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Dust Cover Missing. Bookseller Inventory # G0399175903I5N01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 37 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book