Riptide

Lawton, John

Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
ISBN 10: 1611855888 / ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

2012. Main. Paperback. Riptide is the fourth title in the Frederick Troy series, which Grove Press UK are reissuing to celebrate the release of A Lily of the Field in paperback. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 28. Weight in Grams: 352. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4 avg rating
(621 ratings)

Synopsis: Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. 1941. After ten years spying for the Americans, Wolfgang Stahl disappears during a Berlin air raid. The Germans think he's dead. The British know he's not. But where is he? MI6 convince US Intelligence that Stahl will head for London, and so Captain Cal Cormack, a shy American 'aristocrat', is teamed with Chief Inspector Stilton of Stepney, fat, fifty and convivial. Between them they scour London, a city awash with spivs and refugees. When things start to go terribly wrong, ditched by MI6 and disowned by his embassy, Cal is introduced to his one last hope - Sergeant Troy of Scotland Yard...

About the Author: John Lawton worked for Channel 4 for many years, and, among many others, produced Harold Pinter's 'O Superman', the least-watched most-argued-over programme of the 90s. He has written seven novels in his Troy series, two Joe Wilderness novels, the standalone Sweet Sunday, a couple of short stories and the occasional essay. He writes very slowly and almost entirely on the hoof in the USA or Italy, but professes to be a resident of a tiny village in the Derbyshire Peak District. He admires the work of Barbara Gowdy, TC Boyle, Oliver Bleeck, Franz Schubert and Clara Schumann - and is passionate about the playing of Maria Joao Pires. He has no known hobbies, belongs to no organisations and hates being photographed.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Riptide
Publisher: Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lawton, John
Published by Grove Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book. Has usual library markings and stamps inside. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0003330544

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.90
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Published by - -
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description - -. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.58
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Howard Hughes
Published by Grove
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(AURORA, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove. Paperback. Condition: Good. A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1611855888I3N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Published by -
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description -. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Riptide (Inspector Troy) This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 7719-9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.58
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Howard Hughes
Published by Grove (2001)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove, 2001. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 1611855888-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

John Lawton
Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English. Brand new Book. Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst.1941.After ten years spying for the Americans, Wolfgang Stahl disappears during a Berlin air raid. The Germans think he's dead. The British know he's not. But where is he? MI6 convince US Intelligence that Stahl will head for London, and so Captain Cal Cormack, a shy American 'aristocrat', is teamed with Chief Inspector Stilton of Stepney, fat, fifty and convivial. Between them they scour London, a city awash with spivs and refugees. When things start to go terribly wrong, ditched by MI6 and disowned by his embassy, Cal is introduced to his one last hope - Sergeant Troy of Scotland Yard. Seller Inventory # AA99781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

John Lawton
Published by Atlantic Books 2013-05-02, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books 2013-05-02, London, 2013. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

John Lawton
Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Lawton, John
Published by Grove Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Fine. New, unread, slightly shelfworn book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Seller Inventory # 9781611855883L

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1611855888. Seller Inventory # ST1611855888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 24.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 11 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book