Riptide

Lawton, John

Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, 2012
ISBN 10: 1611855888 / ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New / Soft cover / Quantity Available: 0
From Kennys Bookstore (Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

2012. Main. Paperback. Riptide is the fourth title in the Frederick Troy series, which Grove Press UK are reissuing to celebrate the release of A Lily of the Field in paperback. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 28. Weight in Grams: 352. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781611855883

About this title:

Synopsis: Spring 1941. In Germany, after ten years spying for the Americans, Wolfgang Stahl disappears during a Berlin air raid. The Germans think he's dead. The British know he's not. But where is he? MI6 convince US Intelligence that Stahl will head for London, and so Captain Cal Cormack, a shy American 'aristocrat', is teamed with Chief Inspector Stilton of Stepney, fat, fifty, and convivial, and between them they scour London, a city awash with spivs and refugees. But then things start to go terribly wrong and, ditched by MI6 and disowned by his embassy, Cal is introduced to his one last hope - Sgt Troy of Scotland Yard...

About the Author: John Lawton has spent the last ten years making television programmes, mostly for Channel 4, and editing volumes of H. G. Wells' work. He is the author of the Detective-Sergeant Troy series of crime novels. He lives in Derbyshire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Riptide
Publisher: Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
Publication Date: 2012
Binding: Soft cover
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

NA
Published by Grove (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove, 2012. Condition: Good. Main. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP82934606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Clean Earth Books
(Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: VeryGood. This book is in excellent shape and has been well cared for. There will not be any writing or markings present. Seller Inventory # 1QZCS7001ADO

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

NA
Published by Grove
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove. Condition: Very Good. Minimal wear to cover. Pages clean and binding tight. Paperback. Seller Inventory # LV1-00326

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

John Lawton
Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # F6-9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.78
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

John Lawton
Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

John (Author) Lawton
Published by Inspector Troy (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Inspector Troy, 2013. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.70
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

John Lawton
Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press 2013-05-02 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press 2013-05-02, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # NU-GRD-04975315

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 21.46
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

John Lawton
Published by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. Written by a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. 1941. After ten years spying for the Americans, Wolfgang Stahl disappears during a Berlin air raid. The Germans think he s dead. The British know he s not. But where is he? MI6 convince US Intelligence that Stahl will head for London, and so Captain Cal Cormack, a shy American aristocrat , is teamed with Chief Inspector Stilton of Stepney, fat, fifty and convivial. Between them they scour London, a city awash with spivs and refugees. When things start to go terribly wrong, ditched by MI6 and disowned by his embassy, Cal is introduced to his one last hope - Sergeant Troy of Scotland Yard. Seller Inventory # AA99781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

John Lawton
Published by Atlantic Books 2013-05-02, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books 2013-05-02, London, 2013. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781611855883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

ISBN 10: 1611855888 ISBN 13: 9781611855883
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1611855888. Seller Inventory # ST1611855888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 26.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 8 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book