Stock Image

River in the Sea

Tina Boscha

193 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1466292075 / ISBN 13: 9781466292079
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2011
Condition: Good Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 4-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 80.17 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1466292075

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: River in the Sea

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Publication Date: 2011

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Good

About this title

Synopsis:

When a German soldier's dog bolts in front of Leen's truck, in a fraction of a second, she must make a choice: brake hard, or hit the gas.
 
She floors it.
 
What happens next sets off a chain of events that pitches Leen, just 15, and her family against the German forces when they are most desperate - and fierce. Leen tries to hold her family together, but despite her efforts, bit by bit everything falls apart.
 
And just when Leen experiences a horrific loss, she must make a decision that could forever brand her a traitor, yet finally allow her to live as her heart desires.
 
Readers who want to immerse themselves in a story with both a plot and characters that keep the pages turning will love River in the Sea.

For fans of The Book Thief, Those Who Save Us, and Sarah's Key.
 
Inspired by events experienced by the author's mother, River in the Sea is a powerfully moving account of one girl reaching adulthood when everything she believes about family, friendship, and loyalty is questioned by war. Appropriate for teen readers age 16 and up.
More praise for River in the Sea:

"Two words I could say to sum up this book are 'enchanting' and 'emotional' ... it blew me away."
--RJ Moore

"It is beautifully written ... I didn't really feel like this book was a war story. It's more about how a family deals with the effects of war and the aftermath."
--Kara Malinczak, Great Imaginations

"Tina Boscha's prose is exemplary; her protagonist in River in the Sea is highly sympathetic; and her setting of Friesland, Netherlands, is alive with details. I fell in love with her tender gaze at the world she creates."
- -Samrat Upadhyay, author of The Guru of Love

About the Author:

Tina Boscha lives in Oregon's Willamette Valley with her husband and stepdaughters along with two nutty boxers and one silly black cats. She is an Oregon Literary Arts Fellowship recipient and her work has been nominated for a Pushcart Prize. She teaches composition and technical writing, and for her next novel, she is working on a good old-fashioned ghost story.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
318 US Route 1, STE 2
Kittery ME 03904


Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)