Roping The Wind

Norma Hoem

ISBN 10: 1942661150 / ISBN 13: 9781942661153
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Roping The Wind.

Description:

May have some shelf-wear due to normal use but item is clean and all pages are intact. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Synopsis: Roping The Wind is one of those books that you engage with and feel part of from the first page. I thoroughly enjoyed following each stage of Anna's life, including love. Each character is believable, creating suspense. Norma Hoem's story is captivating and you will not want to put it down. The Post Civil War westward expansion in North America was neither smooth nor easy. Those who moved to the Western Territories had to deal with hostile weather, hostile wildlife, sometimes hostile Native American Indian Tribes, all wrapped up in a new and unfamiliar land. Anna Pierson would face all these threats and troubles. The year is 1868, the place Southwestern Kansas. This tale has more twists and turns than a country road. It has all the trappings of the old West, with honorable men, inept bank robbers, soiled doves, heartbreaking death, and more. Weaving throughout is the poignant love triangle, telling of a woman married to one man and in love with another. A Western adventure from a distinctive woman's perspective. Imagine The Virginian with main character being a woman. In the tradition of Louis L'Amour, Zane Grey and Owen Wilson's The Virginian.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Roping The Wind
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pearce, Kate
Published by Virgin Books, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
RIVERLEE BOOKS
(Waltham Cross, HERTS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Virgin Books, United Kingdom, 2008. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Brand new Paperback!. Bookseller Inventory # 039681

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Pearce, Kate
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hemingway Ventures Ltd.
(Consett, CD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # mon0001474955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Pearce, Kate
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hemingway Ventures Ltd.
(Consett, CD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # mon0001562782

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Pearce, Kate
Published by Cheek (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Acceptable. USED BUT OTHERWISE OF ACCEPTABLE QUALITY ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002351323

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.22
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kate Pearce
Published by Cheek 06/12/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek 06/12/2007, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 6545-9780352341587

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kate Pearce
Published by Cheek 06/12/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek 06/12/2007, 2007. Book Condition: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780352341587

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.54
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kate Pearce
Published by Cheek 06/12/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek 06/12/2007, 2007. Book Condition: Good. This book is in good or better condition. It has no tears to the pages and no pages will be missing from the book. The spine of the book is still in great condition and the front cover is generally unmarked. It has signs of previous use but overall is in really nice, tight condition. Shipping is normally same day from our UK warehouse. We offer a money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780352341587

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.54
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kate Pearce
Published by Random House USA Inc (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House USA Inc, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000950888

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kate Pearce
Published by Cheek 06/12/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek 06/12/2007, 2007. Book Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Bookseller Inventory # 7719-9780352341587

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.54
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Pearce, Kate
Published by Virgin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Virgin Books, 2008. Book Condition: Very Good. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP87253097

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 49 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book