The Roswell Conspiracy: Tyler Locke 3 (An International Thriller)

Morrison, Boyd

Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012
ISBN 10: 1478305681 / ISBN 13: 9781478305682
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.84 avg rating
(1,477 ratings)

Synopsis: For fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler, THE ROSWELL CONSPIRACY is a "masterful thriller" (James Rollins) "full of smart, intense action" (Patrick Lee). BOOK DESCRIPTION: After the 1908 Tunguska blast levels a Siberian forest the size of London, a Russian scientist makes an amazing discovery amongst the debris. In 1947, ten-year-old Fay Allen of Roswell, New Mexico, witnesses the fiery crash of an extraordinary craft unlike anything she's ever seen. More than sixty years later, former Army combat engineer Tyler Locke rescues Fay from gunmen who are after a piece of wreckage she claims is from the Roswell incident. Incredulous of her tale, Tyler believes the attack on Fay is nothing more than a burglary gone wrong. But when he finds himself locked in the back of a truck carrying a hundred tons of explosives and heading for a top secret American base, Tyler knows that he has stumbled onto the opening gambit of something more sinister than he ever imagined. Because disgraced Russian spy Vladimir Colchev is after an Air Force prototype code-named Killswitch, an electromagnetic pulse weapon of unprecedented power. Although Tyler is able to avert catastrophe at the US facility, Colchev gets away with the bomb and plans to turn it on America itself. To complete his mission, he needs only one other key component, a mysterious object recovered from the Roswell crash. In a desperate race against time, Tyler must unmask a conspiracy a century in the making to rescue the United States from electronic Armageddon. *** Tyler Locke's first two adventures are also available! Book 1: THE ARK ("Mach-speed mayhem" -- Steve Berry) Book 2: THE VAULT ("An electrifying blend of history, myth, and science" -- Publishers Weekly starred review) And check out Boyd's standalone thrillers: ROGUE WAVE ("Top-notch suspense" -- Douglas Preston) THE CATALYST ("Frighteningly smart" -- Jason Frost, RubiconReader) REVIEWS: "I've been a fan of Boyd Morrison since before he was published. In The Roswell Conspiracy, he shows his talent has not stopped growing. Here is a masterful thriller wrought with historical weight, technological prowess, and gut-twisting action, with an ending that left me breathless." —James Rollins, NY Times bestselling author of The Devil Colony "Sky-high stakes and relentless pacing from beginning to end. A thrill ride full of smart, intense action." —Patrick Lee, NY Times bestselling author of Deep Sky "Figuring out where fact ends and fiction begins is nearly impossible with Boyd Morrison's books. The Roswell Conspiracy is a fast paced thrill-ride with enough layers to give the book depth way beyond the frighteningly realistic plot. A perfect blend of historical fact and modern day threats that will keep you guessing late into the night." —Brad Taylor, NY Times bestselling author of All Necessary Force "Boyd Morrison has done it again! Relentless pace, intricate plotting, and an ending that ratchets up the tension to dizzying heights and keeps it there—seemingly forever. What more could anyone want?" —Douglas Richards, NY Times bestselling author of Amped ----------- To find out more about Boyd and his books and to connect with Boyd: Visit his website at www.BoydMorrison.com Join Boyd on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BoydMorrisonWriter Join Boyd on Twitter at www.twitter.com/BoydMorrison

About the Author: Boyd Morrison is an author, actor, engineer, and Jeopardy! champion. He started his career working on NASA's space station project at Johnson Space Center, where he got the opportunity to fly on the Vomit Comet, the same plane used to train astronauts for zero gravity. After earning a PhD in engineering from Virginia Tech, he used his training to develop thirteen US patents at Thomson/RCA. Boyd then managed a video game testing group in Microsoft's Xbox division before becoming a full-time writer. For non-fiction thrills, he enjoys white water rafting, skiing, scuba diving, and bungee jumping. Boyd is also a professional actor, appearing in films, commercials, and stage plays. In 2003 he fulfilled a lifelong dream and became a Jeopardy! champion. He currently lives in Seattle with his wife.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Roswell Conspiracy: Tyler Locke 3 (An ...
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: 2012
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Morrison, Boyd
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishi (2012)
ISBN 10: 1478305681 ISBN 13: 9781478305682
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishi, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. COVER AND DIMENSIONS MAY VARY - BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000410519

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Boyd Morrison
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1478305681 ISBN 13: 9781478305682
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G1478305681I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 23.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Boyd Morrison
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1478305681 ISBN 13: 9781478305682
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Used: Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG1478305681

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Boyd Morrison
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1478305681 ISBN 13: 9781478305682
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1478305681

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 89.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds