The Royals

Kelley, Kitty

Published by Wheeler Publishing, 1998
ISBN 10: 1568955294 / ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Gently used. Expect delivery in 2-3 weeks. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.59 avg rating
(1,783 ratings)

Synopsis: Kitty Kelley, bestselling investigative biographer, delivers a controversial portrait of the British royal family as told from behind the palace walls...perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.

They are the most chronicled family on the face of the globe. Their every move attracts headlines. Now Kitty Kelley has gone behind the scenes at Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and Kensington Palace to raise the curtain on the men and women who make up the British royal family. Queen Elizabeth, Prince Charles, Princess Diana...here are the scandals of the last decades: the doomed marriages and the husbands, wives, lovers and children caught in their wake and damaged beyond repair. No one is spared.

Review: The killer quill of Kitty Kelley, who skewered Jackie Onassis, Frank Sinatra, and Nancy Reagan, goes for royal blood in her latest tell-all biography, The Royals. Fans of the 1992 book Diana used to bash her in-laws--Andrew Morton's Diana: Her True Story--and Prince Charles's 1995 riposte--Jonathan Dimbleby's The Prince of Wales--will detect much familiar material. So will anyone who's ever read a newspaper. Even so, Kelley has a great eye for the salable quote and anecdote, and her book makes for handy one-stop gossip shopping.

Here are a few of the nasty allegations Kelley collects in a history of Britain's top dogs: though the royals may love their corgis more than their children and spouses, they pinch the poor pooches' posteriors to make them bark into the phone to amuse the royals at the other end of the line. Also, the Queen Mother may have been born out of wedlock, and her daughter, Queen Elizabeth, may have been conceived by artificial insemination.

There are dozens of other stinky zingers in Kelley's book, mostly from anonymous sources. The late Princess Diana comes off the best, even though Kelley suggests that she may have shoved her 58-year-old stepmother down the stairs. Diana met her last lover, Dodi, after The Royals went to press, so there's nothing in it about them--though Kelley does relate previous 100 m.p.h. chases and press encounters ending in gore. It was a long, sad story leading up to the last crash, and Kelley tells the family's worst enemies' account of it in a tone colder than the royals themselves.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Royals
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Publication Date: 1998
Book Condition: very good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big Hearted Books
(Sharon, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Acceptable. This item is listed as acceptable. All pages are intact and all text is readable, but binding may be loose and pages may have creases and shelf wear. May be missing dust jacket and/or supplementary material, and may contain writing and/or heavy highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 34FA2M00102X_ns

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kelley, Kitty
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana
(Indianapolis, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. This is a hard cover book. The dust jacket shows normal wear and tear. The cover has visible markings and wear. The pages have normal wear. This is an ex library book and has library labels. We ship Monday-Saturday and respond to inquries within 24 hours. Bookseller Inventory # 3O6F48000RUI

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kitty Kelley
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Acceptable. Book Condition: Acceptable. Bookseller Inventory # 97815689552925.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 12.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kelley, Kitty
Published by Wheeler Publishing
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Hawking Books
(Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. 1568955294 Very Good Condition. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # Z1568955294Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 28.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kitty Kelley
Published by Wheeler Publishing (1998)
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1568955294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 63.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kelley, Kitty
Published by Wheeler Publishing (1998)
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # P021568955294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 67.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kelley, Kitty
Published by Wheeler Publishing (1998)
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Bookseller Inventory # P011568955294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 73.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kelley, Kitty
Published by Wheeler Publishing (1998)
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111568955294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 78.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kitty Kelley
Published by Wheeler Publishing (1998)
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1568955294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 107.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kitty Kelley
Published by Wheeler Publishing (1998)
ISBN 10: 1568955294 ISBN 13: 9781568955292
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wheeler Publishing, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: Used: Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG1568955294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 210.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds