Saturn Run (Compact Disc)

John Sandford

Published by Penguin Audio, 2015
ISBN 10: 1611764831 / ISBN 13: 9781611764833
New / Compact Disc / Quantity Available: 0
From Grand Eagle Retail (Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Compact Disc. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 0.363. Bookseller Inventory # 9781611764833

About this title:

Synopsis: “Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up.” --Stephen King

For fans of THE MARTIAN, an extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times–bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein. 
 
Over the course of thirty-seven books, John Sandford has proven time and again his unmatchable talents for electrifying plots, rich characters, sly wit, and razor-sharp dialogue. Now, in collaboration with Ctein, he proves it all once more, in a stunning new thriller, a story as audacious as it is deeply satisfying.
 
The year is 2066. A Caltech intern inadvertently notices an anomaly from a space telescope—something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don’t decelerate. Spaceships do.
 
A flurry of top-level government meetings produces the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built that ship is at least one hundred years ahead in hard and soft technology, and whoever can get their hands on it exclusively and bring it back will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete. A conclusion the Chinese definitely agree with when they find out.
 
The race is on, and an remarkable adventure begins—an epic tale of courage, treachery, resourcefulness, secrets, surprises, and astonishing human and technological discovery, as the members of a hastily thrown-together crew find their strength and wits tested against adversaries both of this earth and beyond. What happens is nothing like you expect—and everything you could want from one of the world’s greatest masters of suspense.
From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author: John Sandford is the author of twenty-five Prey novels, most recently Gathering Prey; eight Virgil Flowers novels, most recently Deadline; and eight other books, including the Young Adult novels Uncaged and Outrage, written with Michele Cook. He lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico.
 
Ctein is an internationally known photographer and expert on photographic printing. The holder of a double degree from Caltech in English and physics, he is the author of more than 500 articles, columns, books, and manuals, and is a well-known member of the science fiction community. He lives in San Francisco.
From the Hardcover edition.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Saturn Run (Compact Disc)
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Publication Date: 2015
Binding: Compact Disc
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ctein, Sandford, John
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HPB Inc.
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_242068136

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 17.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

John Sandford; Ctein
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Condition: UsedAcceptable. book. Seller Inventory # M1611764831_4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 22.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Sandford, John, Ctein
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P021611764831

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 38.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Sandford, John, Ctein
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Seller Inventory # P011611764831

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 42.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

John Sandford; Ctein
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1611764831

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Sandford, John, Ctein
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111611764831

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 48.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Sandford, John, Ctein
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB1611764831

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

John Sandford
Published by Penguin Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1611764831 ISBN 13: 9781611764833
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: Good. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1611764831

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 92.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds