The Scent of Secrets

Thynne, Jane

Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 / ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Book has appearance of light use with no easily noticeable wear. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.74 avg rating
(673 ratings)

Synopsis: Rich with political intrigue and authentic period details, this historical crime novel--the first of three--is perfect for fans of Roberta Rich, Charles Todd and Robert Harris. In Berlin, 1933, British actress Clara Vine finds herself dangerously involved with the British intelligence service.
     Clara Vine, a half-Jewish Anglo-German, uses her unique access to the upper echelons of pre-war Nazi society to spy for her native Britain. The novel richly fuses fact and fiction with a cast of real Nazis and their British admirers, such as the Mitford sisters and the Duke and Duchess of Windsor. Clara Vine, through her friendship with Eva Braun, finds herself enmeshed in a plot to assassinate Hitler. The setting of pre-war Germany is a treasure trove, and the irresistably fresh perspective of Nazi wives puts a new spin on an ever-fascinating era, fraught with glamour, political tension, tragedy and romance.

About the Author: JANE THYNNE was born in Venezuela before moving to London, England. After graduating from Oxford, she worked for the BBC, The Sunday Times, and The Daily Telegraph. She continues to freelance as a journalist, while working on her novels of historical fiction. Her novels have been published in French, German, and Italian. She lives in London with her husband and three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Scent of Secrets
Publisher: Doubleday Canada
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Very Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Thynne, Jane
Published by Doubleday Canada (2015)
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada, 2015. Book Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP94921409

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jane Thynne
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2749794688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jane Thynne
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Bookseller Inventory # 2749833988

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Thynne, Jane
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Green Earth Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0385682913I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Thynne, Jane
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Motor City Books
(Brownstown, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: As New. Straight spine with no creases. Cover has no damage and pages show little wear. Bookseller Inventory # G0385682913I2N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Thynne, Jane
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0385682913I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Thynne, Jane
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Second City Books
(Aurora, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory # G0385682913I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Used; Very Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # 2879392

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jane Thynne
Published by Doubleday Canada
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2786620459

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Thynne, Jane
Published by Doubleday Canada 2015-09-15 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0385682913 ISBN 13: 9780385682916
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doubleday Canada 2015-09-15, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge, may contain dents, scratches, and/or various other cosmetic issues. Bookseller Inventory # 9780385682916S

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 6 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book