Stock Image

Second Coming of Lucy Hatch

MARSHA MOYER

Published by N/A August 2002, 2002
ISBN 10: 0060081651 / ISBN 13: 9780060081652
/ Condition: Fine (F) / Hardcover
Quantity Available: 1
From Don Quixote Book Sellers (Sparta, NJ, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book
Add to basket
Price: US$ 25.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

30 Day Return Policy

Save for Later

About the Book

Bibliographic Details


Title: Second Coming of Lucy Hatch

Publisher: N/A August 2002

Publication Date: 2002

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Fine (F)

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Signed: Signed By Author

Edition: First Edition.

Description:

SIGNED BY AUTHOR Very collectable condition. First Edition, First printing. Appears unread, crisp, clean, bright and tight. Now protected with Durafold unattached to jacket. Near fine book/Near Fine Dust Jacket. BEAUTIFUL copy. Satisfaction guarantee. Marsha Moyer's exhilarating debut is a funny, poignant, and winsome tale about self-discovery and starting over at the beginning -- and of love popping up in the most unlikely place and time to transform a heart and nourish a soul. You're never going to forget Lucy Hatch. Bookseller Inventory # 6512

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.77 avg rating
(766 ratings)

Synopsis:

A fresh talent weaves an engaging tale of love, life, and second chances in this stirring first novel set in a small Southern town

For fans of Billie Letts, Adriana Trigiani, and Lorna Landvik comes this uniquely heartfelt and spirited story from a sparkling new voice. Farm wife Lucy Hatch never dreamed her husband would walk out into the field one morning and never come back, leaving her a widow at thirty-three. And when she returns to her tiny Texas hometown, contemplating a life of quiet solitude, the last thing she expects to find is Ash Farrell -- a dashing man who has everything to teach Lucy about working through heartache and reaching to claim new love.

But their budding romance is far from typical: Lucy and Ash must endure not just an irate ex-girlfriend, a false arrest, and a twenty-year flood, but every watchful eye and wagging tongue in town. Filled with richness, humor, and a vivid medley of characters, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch transports readers on Lucy's journey as she learns to resolve her doubts and embrace a renewed sense of herself as a woman.

About the Author:

Marsha Moyer is a native of Texas and has lived there all her life. She is the author of one previous novel, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bookseller & Payment Information

Payment Methods

This bookseller accepts the following methods of payment:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

[Search this Seller's Books]

[List this Seller's Books]

[Ask Seller a Question]

Bookseller: Don Quixote Book Sellers
Address: Sparta, NJ, U.S.A.

AbeBooks Bookseller Since: April 16, 2008
Bookseller Rating: 2-star rating

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 48 hours of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about
a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to
contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.



Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG and with an average shipping distance . If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. For International shipping they should call for shipping amount.


Store Description: Husband and wife that has been collecting for Fifty years more or less and now are also book sellers. Mostly first Edition. We specialize on books of Mystery, Fantasy, Sci-fi. Romance, Biography, Art, Coffee table, Poetry, literature, Humor, Kids books, Pop-ups, Advance copies,Comic Books BUT our specialty is on HISTORY and MILITARY History.