Stock Image

Second Coming of Lucy Hatch

MARSHA MOYER

ISBN 10: 0060081651 / ISBN 13: 9780060081652
Published by N/A August 2002, 2002
Used Condition: Fine (F) Hardcover
From Don Quixote Book Sellers (Sparta, NJ, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since April 16, 2008

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 25.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

SIGNED BY AUTHOR Very collectable condition. First Edition, First printing. Appears unread, crisp, clean, bright and tight. Now protected with Durafold unattached to jacket. Near fine book/Near Fine Dust Jacket. BEAUTIFUL copy. Satisfaction guarantee. Marsha Moyer's exhilarating debut is a funny, poignant, and winsome tale about self-discovery and starting over at the beginning -- and of love popping up in the most unlikely place and time to transform a heart and nourish a soul. You're never going to forget Lucy Hatch. Bookseller Inventory # 6512

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Second Coming of Lucy Hatch

Publisher: N/A August 2002

Publication Date: 2002

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Fine (F)

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Signed: Signed By Author

Edition: First Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

A fresh talent weaves an engaging tale of love, life, and second chances in this stirring first novel set in a small Southern town

For fans of Billie Letts, Adriana Trigiani, and Lorna Landvik comes this uniquely heartfelt and spirited story from a sparkling new voice. Farm wife Lucy Hatch never dreamed her husband would walk out into the field one morning and never come back, leaving her a widow at thirty-three. And when she returns to her tiny Texas hometown, contemplating a life of quiet solitude, the last thing she expects to find is Ash Farrell -- a dashing man who has everything to teach Lucy about working through heartache and reaching to claim new love.

But their budding romance is far from typical: Lucy and Ash must endure not just an irate ex-girlfriend, a false arrest, and a twenty-year flood, but every watchful eye and wagging tongue in town. Filled with richness, humor, and a vivid medley of characters, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch transports readers on Lucy's journey as she learns to resolve her doubts and embrace a renewed sense of herself as a woman.

About the Author:

Marsha Moyer is a native of Texas and has lived there all her life. She is the author of one previous novel, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Husband and wife that has been collecting for Fifty years more or less and now are also book sellers. Mostly first Edition. We specialize on books of Mystery, Fantasy, Sci-fi. Romance, Biography, Art, Coffee table, Poetry, literature, Humor, Kids books, Pop-ups, Advance copies,Comic Books BUT our specialty is on HISTORY and MILITARY History.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 48 hours of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about
a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to
contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.


Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG and with an average shipping distance . If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. For International shipping they should call for shipping amount.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express