Secret of Happy Ever After

Dillon, Lucy

Published by Hodder Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 1444727036 / ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

2011. Paperback. A captivating story of love, friendship and a bookclub that you'll never forget - from the bestselling author of LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS and WALKING BACK TO HAPPINESS. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 193 x 128 x 35. Weight in Grams: 358. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.95 avg rating
(3,760 ratings)

Synopsis: When story-lover Anna takes over Longhampton's bookshop, it's her dream come true. And not just because it gets her away from her three rowdy stepchildren and their hyperactive Dalmatian. Unpacking boxes filled with childhood classics, Anna can't shake the feeling that maybe her own fairytale ending isn't all that she'd hoped for. But, as the stories of love, adventure, secret gardens, lost dogs, wicked witches and giant peaches breathe new life into the neglected shop, Anna and her customers get swept up in the magic too. Even Anna's best friend Michelle - who categorically doesn't believe in true love and handsome princes - isn't immune. But when secrets from Michelle's own childhood come back to haunt her, and disaster threatens Anna's home, will the wisdom and charm of the stories in the bookshop help the two friends - and those they love - find their own happy ever afters? 'Lucy Dillon's voice is gentle and kind throughout...perceptive and well handled. A heart-warming piece of escapism for long winter nights.' - Red A perfect escapism for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

About the Author: Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham. She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of three other novels, The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness and The Secret of Happy Ever After. Her fifth novel, A Hundred Pieces of Me, is out in 2014. You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/Lucy-Dillon/103494059724523.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Secret of Happy Ever After
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Very Good condition with no significant faults. Clearly used but very few minor defects. Will look good on your book case after reading but may not be suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002472686

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Dillon, Lucy
Published by Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Re-Read Ltd
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton. PAPERBACK. Condition: Good. 1444727036 Book is in good condition. Cover has some wear. Fingermarks present. Page discolouration present. Creasing present. Seller Inventory # B0129593

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Dillon, Lucy
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2011-11-10 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Bookdonors CIC
(GALASHIELS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks 2011-11-10, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. All books are pre-owned and will have been read by someone else before you. They may well show signs of minor wear and tear. Please note, cover images are illustrative only, and the actual book cover and edition can vary. Seller Inventory # 9781444727036-21

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Anybook Ltd.
(Lincoln, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Condition: Fair. This book has soft covers. Ex-library, With usual stamps and markings, In fair condition, suitable as a study copy. Seller Inventory # 3811798

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0002821725

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0002825483

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 10/11/2011 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks 10/11/2011, 2011. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9781444727036

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 10/11/2011 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks 10/11/2011, 2011. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781444727036

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Lucy Dillon
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Condition: Very Good. Seller Inventory # U9781444727036

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Dillon, Lucy
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444727036 ISBN 13: 9781444727036
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
FORTIUS LTD
(Aylesbury, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom. Seller Inventory # FH116969

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 54 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book