The Secret Ingredient

Stewart Lewis

Published by Ember, 2014
ISBN 10: 0385743327 / ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.4 avg rating
(460 ratings)

Synopsis: For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jay Asher's 13 Reasons Why comes a journey of family, food, romance, and self-discovery as Olivia, a teen chef living in L.A., finds a vintage cookbook and begins a search for her birthmother that will change her life forever.

Olivia doesn’t believe in psychics. But the summer before her senior year of high school, she meets one in an elevator.
   This summer will be pivotal, the psychic warns. Please remember—all your choices are connected.
   Olivia loves her life in Silverlake, Los Angeles, but lately, something’s been missing. And after getting this strange advice, her world begins to change. A new job leads Olivia to a gorgeous, mysterious boy named Theo. And as Olivia cooks the recipes from a vintage cookbook she stumbles upon, she begins to wonder if the mother she’s never known might be the secret ingredient she’s been lacking. 
   But sometimes the things we search for are the things we’ve had all along.

"Kissed with hope and possibility . . . the sort of book that makes you believe in the magic of everyday life and love."—Daisy Whitney, author of The Mockingbirds
 
"A delicious story. You’ll devour it."—Melissa Kantor, author of The Darlings in Love
 
"It doesn’t get any better than this—a touching tale of first love, family, and finding out who we really are."—Alissa Grosso, author of Popular and Ferocity Summer

"Lewis offers a thoughtful story about food and family."—Publisher’s Weekly

"Nuanced characters, including the talented protagonist and her loving but realistically flawed family, are the stars of this introspective and poignant coming-of-age tale."—Kirkus Reviews

"Olivia is a sympathetic protagonist and her struggles to find her place will resonate with many readers. Enjoyable chick lit."—School Library Journal


From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author: STEWART LEWIS is a singer-songwriter and radio journalist and is the author of You Have Seven Messages. He lives in Washington, D.C. Visit him at StewartLewis.com.
From the Hardcover edition.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Secret Ingredient
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stewart Lewis
Published by Random House Children's Books
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Children's Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0385743327I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Stewart Lewis
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2790898129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Stewart Lewis
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Paperback. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2806694977

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Stewart Lewis
Published by Random House Children's Books
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Yankee Clipper
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Children's Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Very good condition book with only light signs of previous use. Bookseller Inventory # G0385743327I4N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lewis, Stewart
Published by Ember (2014)
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember, 2014. Book Condition: Good. Reprint. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP76902198

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lewis, Stewart
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Book Condition: Very Good. . Bookseller Inventory # N13H-01257

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lewis, Stewart
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hall Street Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Book Condition: Good. 2014 - Paperback - Used - Good - - - - Shows some shelf-wear. May contain old price stickers or their residue, inscriptions or dedications from previous owners in first few pages and remainder marks. - Hall Street Books proudly ships from Brooklyn, NY. All orders are processed and shipped within 24 business hours, Sunday - Thursday. Expedited shipping and tracking available within the US. Hall Street's No-Worry guarantee lets you buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # SK-12-4-0226

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Stewart Lewis
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookHolders
(Gambrills, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. [ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: Reprint ] Publisher: Ember Pub Date: 6/10/2014 Binding: Paperback Pages: 256 Reprint edition. Bookseller Inventory # 5510629

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lewis, Stewart
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: very good. 45 Gramm. Bookseller Inventory # M00385743327-V

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.45
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lewis, Stewart
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0385743327 ISBN 13: 9780385743327
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Bookseller Inventory # ABS-1240-1035

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 5 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book