Senrid

Smith, Sherwood

Published by YA Angst
ISBN 10: 1934169633 / ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

This book shows minor wear and is in very good condition. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.14 avg rating
(300 ratings)

Synopsis: SENRID is a story of swashbuckling boys and girls, royal stakes, mysterious villains, high adventure and strange magic, set in the universe of CROWN DUEL and INDA, in the tradition of Lloyd Alexander's WESTMARK and Megan Whalen Turner's THE THIEF.

Teen-aged king Leander Tlennen-Hess has barely ruled a year when he and his step-sister Kitty (or Princess Kyale, as she wishes to be known) are surprised by two visitors. The first is an adventure-loving girl, Faline, who helps Leander defend his tiny kingdom from invasion by the menacing warrior kingdom Marloven Hess, using only imagination and a bit of magic. The second visitor is a nice, friendly boy... who asks too many questions about the recent defeat of those evil Marlovens.

The nice, friendly visitor turns out to be Senrid, king of Marloven Hess.

But Senrid is king in name only. His uncle, the regent, holds power and Senrid must prove himself to be sufficiently strong by abducting for execution the two kids who thwarted the invasion.

The only way to save them is to enter the stronghold of the enemy, in flimsy disguise...

Sherwood Smith is the beloved author of over 25 books, best known for her stories for children and young adults. She has been writing in this fantasy milieu since age eight, and her first novel set there, CROWN DUEL, is currently in its ninth printing.

"Sherwood Smith's SENRID, written when she was fifteen, offers an extraordinary window into the development of a wonderful writer. Here in embryo are all the elements that Smith's fans have come to love."
-- Justine Larbalestier

"There's a lot of camaraderie, as well as budding sexual tension and never-a-dull-moment momentum."
-- Kirkus Reviews on WREN'S QUEST

"A realm in trouble, a spirited female hero with magic to surround her, mystery, romance, an enigmatic marquis, court etiquette and secret messages -- this is the stuff of dreams!"
-- Tamora Pierce on CROWN DUEL

About the Author: Sherwood Smith writes fantasy and science fiction for young adult as well as adults. She has participated in and organized writing groups (both on- and off-line) for many years.
Smith's works include the YA novel Crown Duel. Smith also collaborated with Dave Trowbridge in writing the Exordium series and with Andre Norton in writing two of the books in the Solar Queen universe, and two Time Traders.

In 2001 her short story "Mom and Dad at the Home Front" was a finalist for the Nebula Award for Best Short Story. Moreover, her children's books have made it on many library Best Books lists, and Wren's War was an Anne Spencer Lindbergh Honor book and a Mythopoeic Fantasy Award finalist. [close] Sherwood Smith writes fantasy and science fiction for young adult as well as adults. She has participated in and organized writing groups (both on- and off-line) for many years.
Smith's works include the YA novel Crown Duel. Smith also collaborated with Dave Trowbridge in writing the Exordium series and with Andre Norton in writing two of the books in the Solar Queen universe, and two Time Traders.

In 2001 her short story "Mom and Dad at the Home Front" was a finalist for the Nebula Award for Best Short Story. Moreover, her children's books have made it on many library Best Books lists, and Wren's War was an Anne Spencer Lindbergh Honor book and a Mythopoeic Fantasy Award finalist. [close]  

James Patrick Cronin is an accomplished audiobook narrator with over 100 titles to his credit. A classically trained stage actor with an MFA from the University of Louisville, he has performed as an actor and a comedian on stages all over the world.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Senrid
Publisher: YA Angst
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Very Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sherwood Smith
Published by Norilana Books
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Norilana Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Nice condition with minor indications of previous handling. Bookseller Inventory # G1934169633I4N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sherwood Smith
Published by Norilana Books
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Norilana Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G1934169633I3N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Smith, Sherwood
Published by YA Angst
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description YA Angst. Book Condition: Good. . Bookseller Inventory # G10C-00815

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Smith, Sherwood
Published by YA Angst (2007)
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description YA Angst, 2007. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP94974235

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Smith, Sherwood
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: good. 658 Gramm. Bookseller Inventory # M01934169633-G

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.06
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sherwood Smith
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 97819341696364.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Smith, Sherwood
Published by YA Angst (2007)
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description YA Angst, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # P021934169633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 33.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Smith, Sherwood
Published by YA Angst (2007)
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description YA Angst, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Like New. Bookseller Inventory # P011934169633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 33.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sherwood Smith
Published by YA Angst (2007)
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description YA Angst, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Used: Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG1934169633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 33.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Smith, Sherwood
Published by YA Angst (2007)
ISBN 10: 1934169633 ISBN 13: 9781934169636
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description YA Angst, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P111934169633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 37.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 2 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book