Stock Image

Seven Passages for Orchestra

Behzad Ranjbaran

ISBN 10: 1598062565 / ISBN 13: 9781598062564
Published by Theodore Presser Company, 2010
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books (Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 3, 2006

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 10.73 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP90644149

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Seven Passages for Orchestra

Publisher: Theodore Presser Company

Publication Date: 2010

Book Condition:Good

About this title


Seven Passages is the final work composed in Ranjibaran’s Persian Trilogy, written over 1999-2000 on a commission from the Long Beach Symphony, with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts. It was premiered by the Long Beach Symphony on March 25, 2000 with JoAnn Falletta as conductor. This piece, along with the others in this trilogy, was inspired by the Persian epic poem the Shahnameh (Book of Kings), and in particular, describes the symbolism evident in the story which depicts a heroic struggle with all of its pain, tragedy, self doubt, joy, and ultimate victory. For advanced ensembles. Orchestra parts and 11 x 14 score available on rental. Duration: 15

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

100% refunds guaranteed, no questions asked.

Shipping Terms:

We ship daily!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express