Stock Image

The Sleeper: A Novel

Dickey, Christopher

36 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0743258789 / ISBN 13: 9780743258784
Published by Simon & Schuster, 2007
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books: West (Reno, NV, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 14, 2016

Quantity Available: 1

About this Item

Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP89950200

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Sleeper: A Novel

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Publication Date: 2007

Book Condition:Good

Edition: Reprint.

About this title

Synopsis:

Kurt Kurtovic wanted nothing more than to be left in peace, to make a life with his wife and child in Westfield, Kansas. Then September 11 happened and Kurt knew they'd never be safe again unless he did what only he could do, take terror to the terrorists. He knew their world, knew how they worked, knew their weak points. He knew, because he'd been one of them.
But as Kurt wages his bloody campaign, hunting down his former Al-Qaeda comrades in Britain, Spain, and Africa, he becomes the hunted. And so do his wife and child back home. The most dangerous agents of terror, he discovers, are in the United States: those who don't want the wars to end; those who believe "we have waited thousands of years for Judgment Day, never knowing when it would come. But now we can put it on the calendar. We can fix a date." As a man-made apocalypse approaches, Kurt realizes that some of America's most ruthless enemies walk its corridors of power every day.
In the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré, this hard-driving narrative of vengeance and redemption by one of America's most prescient writers on espionage and terror is a riveting thriller about the horrors of the recent past -- and the dangers of the near future.

About the Author:

Christopher Dickey, Newsweek's award-winning Paris bureau chief and Middle East editor, reports regularly from Baghdad, Cairo, and Jerusalem, and writes the weekly "Shadowland" column -- an inside look at the world of spies and soldiers, guerrillas and suicide bombers -- for Newsweek Online. He is the author of Summer of Deliverance, Expats, With the Contras, and the novel Innocent Blood. He lives in Paris.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Better World Books is proud to deliver not only great books, but also quality
customer service. If you are not satisfied with your order, please do not
hesitate to contact us. Abebooks will provide you with our contact information
after you place your order. We will get back to you as soon as possible to
resolve any order issues to your satisfaction.

Every purchase you make from BWB benefits one of our world literacy partners. To
date, Better World Books has pledged over $1,000,000 to literacy p...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

All orders ship out within 1-2 business days. Over 2 million satisfied customers and growing!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express