Stock Image

Some Sonnets of Flame and Flower, Opus 1

Sherwood, James Webster

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0966196104 / ISBN 13: 9780966196108
Published by Opus Books, New York, 1998
Condition: Very Good Soft cover
From Second Edition Books (Butte, MT, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 6, 1998

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 20.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Some minor marks on front and back cover. Light wear marks on spine bottom and edges. Sticker with "Autographed Copy" on it in front bottom-left corner. Black marker on top of pages. Signed by author. Yellow cover with black lettering. 101 sonnets by the author. Approximately 101pp. Bookseller Inventory # 11735

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Some Sonnets of Flame and Flower, Opus 1

Publisher: Opus Books, New York

Publication Date: 1998

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Very Good

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: First Edition, January 1998

About this title

Synopsis:

Opus Books was born from a dream of the author as publisher in the tradition of Shakespeare, Beethoven, Balzac, Dickens, Whitman, Twain & Chaplin, to preserve literary quality and individual expression dedicated to that which shocks the soul but reveals who wrote the works which began in censorship.

From the Publisher:

Since 1954, the author wrote and gave to friends his Sonnets, now gathered here for everyone as published in Some Sonnets of Flame & Flower, an occasion that has "positively overgasted and flabberwhelmed" the world, the likes of which sure would be noted.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Second Edition Books is a spacious, well-stocked used bookstore conveniently located on the hill in historic uptown Butte, Montana. We carry books of all sorts from paperbacks to collectable Butte and Montana titles. In addition, we have one of the largest selections of mining and geology titles around. Need something else? We also carry cookbooks, children's books, religion and much, much more. Make sure to stop in when you drive through Montana!

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Items held 10 days until payment arrives. MASTER CARD and VISA accepted. Check or money order also. Items returnable only upon prior arrangement. Our costs reclaimable. All books w/DJ have mylar wrap. We check our email (secondedition@bresnan.net) frequently and respond immediately. If you have concerns, please contact us at Second Edition Books, 112 S. Montana, Butte, MT 59701. Or call 406-723-5108. Owner is Ann Finch-Johnston


Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 1 business day. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order