Spirit's Princess (Princesses of Myth)

Esther Friesner

Published by Bluefire, 2013
ISBN 10: 0375873147 / ISBN 13: 9780375873140
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.65 avg rating
(736 ratings)

Synopsis:

Fans of Malinda Lo and Cindy Pon will be drawn to Esther Friesner's Himiko, the beloved daughter of a chieftain in third-century Japan. The tribe's shamaness has an amazing vision foretelling the young girl's future--one day this privledged child will be the spiritual and tribal leader over all Japan. Spirit's Princess details the events of Himiko's early teen years filled with shaman lessons, unexpected friendship, and dealings with other tribes. Once again, Esther Friesner masterfully weaves together history, myth, and mysticism in a tale of a princess whose path is far from traditional.

About the Author: Nebula Award winner ESTHER FRIESNER is the author of more than 30 novels and over 150 short stories, including the story "Thunderbolt" in Random House's Young Warriors anthology, which lead to the creation of Nobody's Princess and Nobody's Prize. She is also the editor of seven popular anthologies. Her works have been published around the world. Educated at Vassar College and Yale University, where she taught for a number of years, Ms. Friesner is also a poet, a playwright, and once wrote an advice column, "Ask Auntie Esther." She is married, is the mother of two, harbors cats, and lives in Connecticut.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Spirit's Princess (Princesses of Myth)
Publisher: Bluefire
Publication Date: 2013
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Esther M. Friesner
Published by Random House Children's Books
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Children's Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G0375873147I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Esther Friesner
Published by Bluefire
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bluefire. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Bookseller Inventory # 2779150441

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana
(Indianapolis, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. This is a paper back book. The pages have normal wear. We ship Monday-Saturday and respond to inquries within 24 hours. Bookseller Inventory # 3O6C9I004THK

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Esther M Friesner
Published by Bluefire
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bluefire. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Spirit's Princess, Esther M Friesner. Bookseller Inventory # B9780375873140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Friesner, Esther
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VQ-9780375873140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Esther Friesner
Published by Bluefire, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bluefire, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fans of Malinda Lo and Cindy Pon will be drawn to Esther Friesner s Himiko, the beloved daughter of a chieftain in third-century Japan. The tribe s shamaness has an amazing vision foretelling the young girl s future--one day this privledged child will be the spiritual and tribal leader over all Japan. Spirit s Princess details the events of Himiko s early teen years filled with shaman lessons, unexpected friendship, and dealings with other tribes. Once again, Esther Friesner masterfully weaves together history, myth, and mysticism in a tale of a princess whose path is far from traditional. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780375873140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Friesner, Esther M.
Published by RANDOM HOUSE INC (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RANDOM HOUSE INC, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780375873140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Esther Friesner
Published by Bluefire, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bluefire, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fans of Malinda Lo and Cindy Pon will be drawn to Esther Friesner s Himiko, the beloved daughter of a chieftain in third-century Japan. The tribe s shamaness has an amazing vision foretelling the young girl s future--one day this privledged child will be the spiritual and tribal leader over all Japan. Spirit s Princess details the events of Himiko s early teen years filled with shaman lessons, unexpected friendship, and dealings with other tribes. Once again, Esther Friesner masterfully weaves together history, myth, and mysticism in a tale of a princess whose path is far from traditional. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780375873140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Esther Friesner
Published by BLUEFIRE BOOKS INC (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
Used Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BLUEFIRE BOOKS INC, 2013. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. TRADE PAPERBACK Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. May have small mark or shelf wear Childrens>Historical Fiction>Ancient Civilizations. Book: REMAINDERS, Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # 18978037587314000. Bookseller Inventory # 18978037587314000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Friesner, Esther
ISBN 10: 0375873147 ISBN 13: 9780375873140
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780375873140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 20 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book