Stock Image

The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen: A Novel

Caplan, Thomas Intro. by President Bill Clinton

322 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0670023213 / ISBN 13: 9780670023219
Published by Viking, New York, 2012
Used Condition: As New Hardcover
From Jay Toelkes (Salem, OR, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 11, 2014

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 20.29 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.25 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

2012 As New Book, As New Unclipped jacket, Stated First Published in 2012 by Viking/ Penguin 1,3,5,7,9,10,8,6,4,2 386 clean tight unmarked pages, book appears to be unread, book has full light brown covered boards with copper embossed lettering on the spine, jacket has a color illustrated front and spine with raised white lettering. Bookseller Inventory # 005162

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen: A Novel

Publisher: Viking, New York

Publication Date: 2012

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:As New

Dust Jacket Condition: As New

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

A former soldier turned movie star turned spy must stop a catastrophic nuclear weapons deal.

This gripping thriller from Thomas Caplan propels readers around the globe-from Hollywood to Rome, the Black Sea to the Mediterranean-and to the very brink of nuclear abyss.

The novel's charismatic hero, former covert operative Ty Hunter, has become, almost by accident, the number one film star in the world. When he is recruited on a clandestine mission to thwart the transfer of nuclear warheads into rogue hands, he must deploy every skill he has as an actor, soldier, and spy. Donning his fame as a disguise, Ty matches wits and muscle with the enigmatic billionaire Ian Santal and his nefarious protégé Philip Frost-two supremely sophisticated adversaries- even as he falls in love with the entrancing young woman closest to them both, the jewelry designer Isabella Cavill.

In prose that is both elegant and powerful, The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen gives us a breakneck parable of good and evil-and a hero in the tradition of James Bond and Jason Bourne, who is sure to become an icon of the genre.

Review:

Amazon Best Books of the Month, January 2012: Soldier turned actor Ty Hunter craves nothing more than some R&R after his latest Hollywood blockbuster...until he’s tasked with thwarting a potential nuclear arms deal. Using his celebrity sway and former training, Hunter goes undercover within a wealthy, powerful inner circle in search of a rogue. A sketchy businessman with Russian dealings and a megalomaniac ‘collector’ of riches top the list of suspects, while Isabella Cavill, a jewelry maker for foreign and often questionable clients, is a charming, if not entirely trustworthy, love interest. Hunter struggles to come to terms with a violent military past in order to complete the job, and his reluctance adds to his heroic charm. Stylish and smooth, Hunter is a protagonist reminiscent of James Bond-era machismo, where sophistication reigns supreme.

Bill Clinton pens the introduction, and author Thomas Caplan writes with decisive, well-paced prose. Part spy thriller, part Hollywood dazzler, The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen is a satisfying and fun intrigue story. --Heather Dileepan

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Book Seller- all types of books including Biographies, history, fiction, non-fiction, sports, vintage, etc.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days. JAYSTIME Jay Toelkes, 35 Northwood Commons Place Chico, CA...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express