Stardust: The Gift Edition - Deluxe Signed Limited

Gaiman, Neil

Published by William Morrow, 2012
ISBN 10: 0062220837 / ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

0062220837 In manufacturer shrink wrap.Among the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel, Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves-the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro-Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust-beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author-that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive. > Language: English | > Size: 8vo | > Media/Binding: Hardcover |. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.08 avg rating
(301,644 ratings)

Synopsis:

"A twisting, wondrous tale full of magic that only Neil Gaiman could have written."
Chicago Tribune

"Beautiful, memorable . . . A book full of marvels."
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Among the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel, Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves—the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro—Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust—beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author—that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive.

Review: Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Stardust: The Gift Edition - Deluxe Signed ...
Publisher: William Morrow
Publication Date: 2012
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Zubal-Books
(Cleveland, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Condition: New. limited edition, signed by the author; 304 pp., hardcover in slipcase; BRAND NEW! factory sealed. Photos available upon request. Seller Inventory # ZB914722

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 144.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Avol's Books LLC
(Madison, WI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Fine. No Jacket. Still in shrinkwrap. Seller Inventory # 209244

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 145.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0062220837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 173.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0062220837-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 193.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow 2012-11-06 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Lost Books
(AUSTIN, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow 2012-11-06, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Gft Ltd Sg. 0062220837. Seller Inventory # 693329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 190.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Condition: UsedAcceptable. book. Seller Inventory # M0062220837_4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 194.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Gaiman Neil
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. pp. 288. Seller Inventory # 2697097301

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 195.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0062220837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 207.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P020062220837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 213.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062220837 ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Seller Inventory # P010062220837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 217.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 3 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book