Stock Image

Stardust: The Gift Edition - Deluxe Signed Limited

Gaiman, Neil

286,845 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0062220837 / ISBN 13: 9780062220837
Published by William Morrow, 2012
New Condition: New Hardcover
From The Book Bin (Salem, OR, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 31, 1998

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
List Price: US$ 150.00
Price: US$ 145.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.75 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

0062220837 In manufacturer shrink wrap.Among the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel, Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves-the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro-Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust-beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author-that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive. > Language: English | > Size: 8vo | > Media/Binding: Hardcover |. Bookseller Inventory # CORV-BBC-0K63847

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Stardust: The Gift Edition - Deluxe Signed ...

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: 2012

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

"A twisting, wondrous tale full of magic that only Neil Gaiman could have written."
Chicago Tribune

"Beautiful, memorable . . . A book full of marvels."
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Among the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel, Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves—the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro—Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust—beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author—that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We are a medium-sized general bookstore with approximately 100,000 books in stock of which 95% are used or remaindered and 5% are new. We have over 30,000 books listed for sale online. Our physical store includes a rare book room where we have the unusual, the fragile, and the collectible. Books in the rare book room cover a wide range of subjects with a focus on science fiction, fantasy and horror, literature and poetry, metaphysics, and children's books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Books may be returned for any reason within two weeks of delivery. We accept Visa, Mastercard, check, PayPal or money order. Please make all checks/money orders payable to The Book Bin, Inc.


Shipping Terms:

Orders ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or over-sized we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express