Stardust

HarperCollins

Published by HarperCollins, 2006
ISBN 10: 0061153923 / ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
From Books Express (Kittery, ME, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0061153923

About this title:

Synopsis:

Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria—even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. But beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie—where nothing, not even a fallen star, is what he imagined.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a remarkable quest into the dark and miraculous—in pursuit of love and the utterly impossible.

Review: Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Stardust
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: 2006
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good
Edition: Unabridged.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Neil Gaiman
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 3106094719

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Neil Gaiman
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 3148877641

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Published by HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HPB-Emerald
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2006. Paperback. Condition: Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_263642440

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Published by HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2006. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0061153923-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Published by HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Half Price Books Inc.
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2006. Paperback. Condition: Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_276682813

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow 2006-08-17 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
LowKeyBooks
(Sumas, WA, U.S.A.)

Book Description William Morrow 2006-08-17, 2006. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Item is in very good condition. If supplemental codes/CDs for textbooks are required please contact us prior to purchasing as they may be missing. Seller Inventory # DS-0061153923-2

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 14.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0061153923 ISBN 13: 9780061153921
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mothermacs
(Toronto, ON, Canada)

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Condition: Good. 0061153923 SOME DISCS HAVE SCUFFS PLAYS FINE MOTHERMACS SHIPS FROM TORONTO, ONTARIO BY CANADA POST AND NIAGARA FALLS NY VIA USPS WE BRING OVER TEN YEARS OF VALUE, QUALITY AND PROMPT SERVICE TO THE INTERNET WE SHIP INTERNATIONALLY. MOTHERMACS SHIPS DE TORONTO, ONTARIO POR EL POSTE DE CANADÁ Y NIAGARA FALLS NY VIA USPS TRAEMOS MÁS DE DIEZ AÑOS DE VALOR, CALIDAD Y SERVICIO PROMPT A INTERNET QUE ENVIAMOS INTERNACIONALMENTE. Seller Inventory # CD004426

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds