Stone of Tymora

Salvatore, R. A.;Salvatore, Geno

Published by Wizards of the Coast, 2012
ISBN 10: 0786962240 / ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

This is a NEW unread copy in FINE condition. It is a hardcover edition and is a true 1st edition with complete line number. It was signed by only R. A. Salvatore on the title page. It is not price clipped, remainder marked, nor is it a library copy. Dust Jacket is in FINE condition. Book comes from a smoke free household. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.91 avg rating
(281 ratings)

Synopsis: Praise for Stone of Tymora:
 “This fast-paced fantasy . . . is a perfect pick for . . . readers seeking powerful characterization and complex, fast-changing stories.”—Midwest Book Review
“[T]he lucidly described action and swift pace will keep the pages turning and anticipation of further adventures simmering.” —Booklist
“The pace never falters, the cast is positively festooned with pirates and menacing magical creatures (such characters from parallel stories as Drizzt Do'Urden the Dark Elf also put in appearances) and Maimun's narrative ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers slavering for the next episode.” —Kirkus
 
Overview:
Meet Maimun—an orphan who couldn’t imagine how unfortunate it would be to discover a stone that makes him forever lucky. Fleeing a powerful demon named Asbeel, Maimun stows away aboard the ship Sea Sprite, where he encounters a cast of characters well-known to Salvatore fans: Captain Deudermont, Drizzt Do’Urden, Wulfgar, Catti-brie, and the dwarf Bruenor. Drizzt becomes a mentor to Maimun and aboard Deudermont’s ship, they sail the treacherous seas of the Forgotten Realms. Hunted by a demon, haunted by a mysterious spellcaster, and chased by a pirate, Maimun, with Drizzt’s help, must unravel the secrets of the Stone of Tymora before his luck runs out!
 
Read More:
If you are looking for more about Drizzt, search for “Homeland” by R.A. Salvatore, the first book in the epic Legend of Drizzt.
If you are looking for more epic fantasy series featuring young heroes, look for “The God Catcher” by Erin M. Evans, about a young thief and a woman who may be a dragon—or who may just be criminally insane.
If you are looking for more adventure fantasy, search for “The Shard Axe” by Marshiela Rockwell, a chilling mystery set in the world of Dungeons & Dragons Online.
If you are looking for more stories set in the Forgotten Realms, search for “Twilight Falling” by Paul Kemp, about Erevis Cale, an assassin with a conscience.
If you are looking for more sword and sorcery, search for “Shadowbane” by Erik Scott de Bie, featuring a vigilante hero in the tradition of Batman and V for Vendetta.
For more about R.A. Salvatore and Geno Salvatore, go to DungeonsandDragons.com

About the Author: R.A. SALVATORE is the author of forty novels and more than a dozen New York Times best sellers, including Neverwinter which debuted at #4 on the New York Times best seller list in Fall 2011.

GENO SALVATORE has collaborated on several R.A. Salvatore projects including Fast Forward Games R.A. Salvatore's The DemonWars Campaign Setting and R.A. Salvatore's The DemonWars Player's Guide. He co-authored R.A. Salvatore's DemonWars Prologue, a DemonWars short story that appeared in the comic book published by Devil's Due Publishing.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Stone of Tymora
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Publication Date: 2012
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: New
Edition: 1st Edition

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

R.A. Salvatore, Geno Salvatore
Published by Wizards of the Coast
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2853186173

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 25.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Salvatore, R.A., Salvatore, Geno
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Condition: Very Good. First Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP90615397

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 25.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

R.A. Salvatore; Geno Salvatore
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0786962240-2-4

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 44.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

R.A. Salvatore; Geno Salvatore
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Eric E Carr
(Holliston, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. 1st Edition. Hardcover. First Edition/First Printing. Fine condition in Fine dust jacket (unread). SIGNED BY BOTH R.A. SALVATORE & GENO SALVATORE on title page - signatures only, no inscriptions. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # E4986

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 39.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Salvatore, R.A.; Salvatore, Geno
Published by Wizards of the Coast
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast. Hardcover. Condition: Fair. 0786962240 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # POXM-0786962240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 40.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Salvatore, R.A.; Salvatore, Geno
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0786962240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 60.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Salvatore, R.A., Salvatore, Geno
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P020786962240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 66.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Salvatore, R.A.; Salvatore, Geno
Published by Wizards of the Coast
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0786962240 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-0786962240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 68.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

R.A. Salvatore; Geno Salvatore
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0786962240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 75.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Salvatore, R.A., Salvatore, Geno
Published by Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Seller Inventory # P010786962240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 73.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 1 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book