The Storm Makers

Smith, Jennifer E.

Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472201442 / ISBN 13: 9781472201447
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

A rich new 9-11 adventure filled with friendship and mystery in the tradition of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 24. Weight in Grams: 266. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.69 avg rating
(504 ratings)

Synopsis: What if you had the power to control the weather?
What starts as an ordinary summer turns exciting and perilous for twins Ruby and Simon when strange occurrences begin happening on their farm -- sudden gusts of wind, rainstorms, and even tornado warnings -- that seem eerily timed to Simon's emotions.
Then a stranger arrives and tells the twins that Simon is a Storm Maker -- part of a clandestine group of people entrusted with controlling and taming the weather -- and that he is in great danger. Soon Simon and Ruby must race against the clock as they try to master Simon's powers in time to stop a rogue Storm Maker's treacherous and potentially deadly plans.
In this thrilling new adventure, loyalties can shift as quickly as the wind . . . and the ordinary can turn extraordinary in the blink of an eye.

About the Author: Jennifer E. Smith is the author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here and The Comeback Season. She earned a master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into thirty-one languages.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Storm Makers
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Smith, Jennifer E
Published by Headline (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000054289

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jennifer E. Smith
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2013. Book Condition: New. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # GRP78339431

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

E. Smith, Jennifer
Published by Headline (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000030983

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jennifer E. Smith
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A wonderful adventure for children from an author at the top of her game. For fans of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson.What starts as an ordinary summer turns exciting and perilous for twins Ruby and Simon when strange things start happening on their farm - sudden gusts of wind, rainstorms, and even tornado warnings - that seem eerily connected to Simon s emotions.Then a stranger arrives and tells the twins that Simon is a Storm Maker - part of a clandestine group of people entrusted with controlling and taming the weather - and that he is in great danger. Simon and Ruby must race against the clock as they try to master Simon s powers in time to stop a rogue Storm Maker s treacherous - and potentially deadly - plans.In this thrilling new adventure, loyalties can shift as quickly as the wind.and the ordinary can turn extraordinary in the blink of an eye. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472201447

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jennifer E Smith
Published by Headline
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781472201447

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jennifer E. Smith
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A wonderful adventure for children from an author at the top of her game. For fans of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson. What starts as an ordinary summer turns exciting and perilous for twins Ruby and Simon when strange things start happening on their farm - sudden gusts of wind, rainstorms, and even tornado warnings - that seem eerily connected to Simon s emotions. Then a stranger arrives and tells the twins that Simon is a Storm Maker - part of a clandestine group of people entrusted with controlling and taming the weather - and that he is in great danger. Simon and Ruby must race against the clock as they try to master Simon s powers in time to stop a rogue Storm Maker s treacherous - and potentially deadly - plans. In this thrilling new adventure, loyalties can shift as quickly as the wind.and the ordinary can turn extraordinary in the blink of an eye. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472201447

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FH-9781472201447

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jennifer E. Smith
Published by Headline (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 7.76x5.75x1.02 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __1472201442

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jennifer E. Smith
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2013)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
New Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2013. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Versand per Büchersendung - A rich new 9-11 adventure filled with friendship and mystery in the tradition of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson 384 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # INF1000333640

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 35.43
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Headline Book Publishing
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2005)
ISBN 10: 1472201442 ISBN 13: 9781472201447
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1472201442

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 95.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds