Stock Image

Submerged

Thomas F. Monteleone

ISBN 10: 1587673517 / ISBN 13: 9781587673511
Published by Cemetery Dance
Condition: As New Hardcover
From Wonder Book (Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since November 1, 1997

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 85.52 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

SIGNED! Baltimore: Cemetery Dance Publications, 2015. 1st Special Signed Numbered Edition. Sm 4to. 517pp. Limited edition 661 of 750 copies. Signed by the author on signature/limited edition page. Fine book and dust jacket. Inquire if you need further information. Bookseller Inventory # MA01B-00269

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Submerged

Publisher: Cemetery Dance

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:As New

Dust Jacket Condition: Dust Jacket Included

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

About this title

Synopsis:

A thriller in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Ludlum, Submerged chronicles the unique history of the U-5001, a Nazi secret weapon that could have changed the course of World War II, and it's the story of two men who become inextricably connected to the submarine. The first is Kapitaenleutnant Erich Heinz Bruckner, who commanded the U-boat on its only mission-a voyage that transported him and his crew to a place of wonder and horror. The other is Dexter Bucklin, an ex-Navy diver who finds the only evidence of the U-5001's existence, which drives him to discover its original, terrifying mission. Submerged follows both men in a narrative that spans generations of adventure and mystery, echoing the tales of Poe and Lovecraft at their most strange. As the paths of these men's lives converge, a third element surfaces to influence the decisions of both men-decisions that will shape the future of civilization in ways never imagined... The latest and greatest novel by master storyteller Thomas F. Monteleone is not to be missed!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

The books listed on ABE are not always available in our stores. Please do not call our store locations for these items. With 3 stores less than 1 hour outside the DC/Metropolitan area (1 in Gaithersburg, 1 in Frederick and 1 in Hagerstown, MD), we have the largest selection of books in the tri-state area. Wonder Book and Video has been in business since 1980 and online since 1997. We have over 1 Million books for sale on our website and another 1 Million books for sale in our 3 locations. We have a very active online inventory and as such, we can receive multiple orders for the same item. We fill those orders on a first come first serve basis, but will refund promptly any items that are out of stock. Since 1980 it has always been about the books. ALL kinds of books from 95 cent children's paperbacks to five figure rare and collectibles. A merging of the old and new is where we started, and it is where we are today. Our retail stores have always been places where a reader can rush in looking for a title needed for a term paper that is due the next day, or where bibliophiles can get lost "in the stacks" for as long as they wish. In 2002 USAToday recognized us as "1 of 10 Great Old Bookstores", and we have been featured in numerous other newspaper and TV stories including Washington Post and CSpan. Members ABAA, ILAB.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We want you to be satisfied with the book you order. Our general description is conservative and the book should be as good or better than our general description may indicate.

RETURNS are cheerfully accepted up to 30 days. We ship out within 1-2 business days and U.S. Standard Shipments usually arrive within 6-9 business days, Priority 3-6. We want you to be satisfied with the book you order. Our general description is conservative and the book should be as good or better than our general descr...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

STANDARD DOMESTIC U.S. SHIPPING IS FREE. Priority Shipping is only $6.99 for first item, $1 each additional. Orders ship within 2 business days. Shipping outside of U.S. is typically between $8-13 and takes between 8-15 business days. Heavier books may require additional shipping. Faster Needs Please Inquire.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express