Stock Image

The Sweet Smell of Decay (The Chronicles of Harry Lytle)

Lawrence, Paul

320 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1905636423 / ISBN 13: 9781905636426
Published by Beautiful Books, 2011
Used Condition: Used: Good Soft cover
From R&R Books (Reno, NV, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since November 23, 2004

Quantity Available: 1

About this Item

Covers show general wear. Pages aged toned with tight binding. Bookseller Inventory # 1311040122

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Sweet Smell of Decay (The Chronicles of ...

Publisher: Beautiful Books

Publication Date: 2011

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Used: Good

About this title

Synopsis:

In the vein of Bernard Cornwell and George MacDonald Fraser comes the first installment in a historical mystery series set in Restoration London and starring the irrepressible Harry Lytle It's London, 1664, and Harry has a big problem. He has just discovered he has a young cousin, Anne Giles, and he has had the pleasure of meeting her for the first time mutilated and laid out on the slab for an autopsy. His father has tasked him with job of tracking down Anne’s murderer. Harry has some robust assistance from one David Dowling, a resourceful, impressively well-built, yet equally hygiene-deficient, butcher. Together they follow a trail of blood, conspiracy, and corruption that takes them to the dark and murky corners of Restoration London, featuring a great cast of ne'er-do-wells, cheeky wenches, harmless witches, likeable villains, and not a few unsavory fellows keen on sending Lytle and his companion to an early grave.

About the Author:

Paul Lawrence is the author of The Chronicles of Harry Lytle series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

If a book is not in the stated condition you may return it for a full refund. If
you return a book without contacting us first you may not qualify for a full
refund including your shipping costs.


Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books
weighing 1.5 LB. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact
you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express