A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament

Irons, Charles

Published by Kregel Academic, 2016
ISBN 10: 0825443822 / ISBN 13: 9780825443824
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.36 avg rating
(11 ratings)

Synopsis:

A powerful, time-saving new study resource for readers of the Greek New Testament


Only by immersing oneself consistently in the Greek New Testament can students, pastors, and other readers gain facility with the language. This invaluable guide from Charles Lee Irons streamlines and enhances the process, allowing readers to interact with the Greek text with minimal interruption and maximum understanding. By focusing specifically on syntax, this guide takes its place among other resources as a time--saving new tool that builds on, rather than replaces, what already exists. In the author's words, it "picks up where these other tools leave off, presupposes their use, and moves on to more complex issues of syntax, translation, some textual criticism, and limited exegesis."

Eminently useful, A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament

  • Provides brief explanations of intermediate and advanced syntactical features of the Greek text
  • Suggests translations to help the reader make sense of unusual phrases and difficult sentences
  • Eliminates the need for the reader to stop and look up intermediate, advanced, or unusual grammatical features of the Greek text
  • Recognizes Hebraic constructions, Semitic inferences,and Septuagintisms
  • Closely follows the Novum Testamentum Graece, 27th and 28th editions

About the Author: Charles Lee Irons (PhD in New Testament, Fuller Theological Seminary) began his studies of classical and koine Greek as an undergraduate at UCLA and has studied the Greek New Testament for twenty-six years. An ordained Presbyterian pastor, he currently serves as the director for the Office of Research Administration at Charles Drew University.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New ...
Publisher: Kregel Academic
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Irons, Charles
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KS-9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Irons, Charles
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 25808728-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Irons, Charles
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Charles Irons
Published by Kregel Publications,U.S., United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Publications,U.S., United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Only by immersing oneself consistently in the Greek New Testament can students, pastors, and other readers gain facility with the language. This invaluable guide from Charles Lee Irons streamlines and enhances the process, allowing readers to interact with the Greek text with minimal interruption and maximum understanding. By focusing specifically on syntax, this guide takes its place among other resources as a time-saving new tool that builds on, rather than replaces, what already exists. In the author s words, it picks up where these other tools leave off, presupposes their use, and moves on to more complex issues of syntax, translation, some textual criticism, and limited exegesis. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Publications,U.S. (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Publications,U.S., 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic & Professional 7/27/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic & Professional 7/27/2016, 2016. Hardback or Cased Book. Book Condition: New. A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0825443822

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Archives Bookshop
(Pasadena, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0825443822 TITLE: SYNTAX GUIDE FOR READERS OF THE GREEK NEW TESTAMENTAUTHOR: IRONS, CHARLES LEEISBN 10: 0825443822ISBN 13: 9780825443824BINDING: Hardback without Dust JacketPUBLICATION DATE: 2016PAGES: 629DESCRIPTION: This is a new item. Books weighing more than 4 pounds require extra postage. Bookseller Inventory # 9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Charles Irons
Published by Kregel Publications,U.S., United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Publications,U.S., United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Only by immersing oneself consistently in the Greek New Testament can students, pastors, and other readers gain facility with the language. This invaluable guide from Charles Lee Irons streamlines and enhances the process, allowing readers to interact with the Greek text with minimal interruption and maximum understanding. By focusing specifically on syntax, this guide takes its place among other resources as a time-saving new tool that builds on, rather than replaces, what already exists. In the author s words, it picks up where these other tools leave off, presupposes their use, and moves on to more complex issues of syntax, translation, some textual criticism, and limited exegesis. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 30.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Charles Irons
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780825443824

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 19 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book