In the Teeth of the Evidence

Sayers, Dorothy L

Published by New English Library
ISBN 10: 0450002489 / ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.06 avg rating
(3,520 ratings)

Synopsis: A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. All that was left of the garage was a heap of charred and smouldering beams. In the driving seat of the burnt-out car were the remains of a body ...An accident, said the police. An accident, said the widow. She had been warning her husband about the danger of the car for months. Murder, said the famous detective Lord Peter Wimsey - and proceeded to track down the killer.

About the Author: Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: In the Teeth of the Evidence
Publisher: New English Library
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

L Sayers, Dorothy
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 1983. Paperback. Book Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Bookseller Inventory # CHL1060081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

L Sayers, Dorothy
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 1983. Paperback. Book Condition: Used; Very Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. Though second-hand, the book is still in very good shape. Minimal signs of usage may include very minor creasing on the cover or on the spine. Bookseller Inventory # CHL1385262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by New English Library (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description New English Library, 1983. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002580087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder Paperback
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Sam Nayler
(Thetford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperback. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: Very Good. 0450002489 Books shipped daily. Professional seller. Bookseller Inventory # Z0450002489Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder Paperback
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Sam Nayler
(Thetford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperback. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: Good. 0450002489 Books shipped daily. Professional seller. Bookseller Inventory # Z0450002489Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder Paperback
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Re-Read Ltd
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperback. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: Fair. 0450002489 Cover differs to one shown. Book is in readable condition with wear to cover and spine. Pages are yellowing. Scuff marks present to cover. Some creasing to cover. Bookseller Inventory # K0027559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by New English Library (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description New English Library, 1983. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Usual signs of a well read book but good overall condition. May not look good on your bookcase after reading and probably not suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002612462

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

L Sayers, Dorothy
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 1983. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Posted from the UK. ***EXPRESS DELIVERY AVAILABLE AT CHECKOUT***. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000064849

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

L Sayers, Dorothy
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Bookseller Inventory # GOR000934938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

L Sayers, Dorothy
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Bookseller Inventory # GOR000913560

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 27 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book