The Thickety - A Path Begins

J. A. White

Published by Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10: 1483004139 / ISBN 13: 9781483004136
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on Library CD - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.9 avg rating
(3,491 ratings)

Synopsis: When twelve-year-old Kara discovers her mother's grimoire in the dangerous forest, she must decide if she will use it, even though such magic is forbidden.

From the Back Cover:

When Kara Westfall was five years old, her mother was convicted of the worst of all crimes: witchcraft. Years later, Kara and her little brother, Taff, are still shunned by the people of their village, who believe that nothing is more evil than magic . . . except, perhaps, the mysterious forest that covers nearly the entire island. It has many names, this place. Sometimes it is called the Dark Wood, or Sordyr's Realm. But mostly it's called the Thickety.

The villagers live in fear of the Thickety and the terrible creatures that live there. But when an unusual bird lures Kara into the forbidden forest, she discovers a strange book with unspeakable powers. A book that might have belonged to her mother.

And that is just the beginning of the story.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Thickety - A Path Begins
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

White, J. A.
Published by Blackstone Audio Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483004139 ISBN 13: 9781483004136
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio Inc, 2014. CMD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KF-9781483004136

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

J A White
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483004139 ISBN 13: 9781483004136
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. A fantasy series set in a world where magic is forbidden--but exists in the dark woods called the Thickety--for fans of Neil Gaiman and Septimus HeapWhen Kara Westfall was six years old, her mother was convicted of the worst of all crimes: witchcraft. Years later, Kara and her little brother, Taff, are still shunned by the people of their village, who believe that nothing is more evil than magic . except, perhaps, the mysterious forest that covers nearly the entire island. It has many names, this place. Sometimes it is called the Dark Wood, or Sordyr s Realm. But mostly it s called the Thickety.The villagers live in fear of the Thickety and the terrible creatures that live there. But when an unusual bird lures Kara into the forbidden forest, she discovers a strange book with unspeakable powers--a book that might have belonged to her mother. And that is just the beginning of the story. Seller Inventory # AAS9781483004136

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

J A White
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483004139 ISBN 13: 9781483004136
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. A fantasy series set in a world where magic is forbidden--but exists in the dark woods called the Thickety--for fans of Neil Gaiman and Septimus HeapWhen Kara Westfall was six years old, her mother was convicted of the worst of all crimes: witchcraft. Years later, Kara and her little brother, Taff, are still shunned by the people of their village, who believe that nothing is more evil than magic . except, perhaps, the mysterious forest that covers nearly the entire island. It has many names, this place. Sometimes it is called the Dark Wood, or Sordyr s Realm. But mostly it s called the Thickety.The villagers live in fear of the Thickety and the terrible creatures that live there. But when an unusual bird lures Kara into the forbidden forest, she discovers a strange book with unspeakable powers--a book that might have belonged to her mother. And that is just the beginning of the story. Seller Inventory # AAS9781483004136

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 50.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

J.A. White
ISBN 10: 1483004139 ISBN 13: 9781483004136
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Compact Disc. Condition: New. Compact Disc. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.272. Seller Inventory # 9781483004136

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

J a White
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483004139 ISBN 13: 9781483004136
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # TH9781483004136

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 58.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.71
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

White, J. A./ Duerden, Susan (Narrator)
Published by Blackstone Audio Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483004139 ISBN 13: 9781483004136
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio Inc, 2014. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 6.25x6.75x1.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # z-1483004139

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 88.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds