The Third Wife: A Novel

Lisa Jewell

Published by Atria Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 1476792194 / ISBN 13: 9781476792194
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.61 avg rating
(4,292 ratings)

Synopsis: Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

“Jewell’s last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex,” says Kirkus Reviews. “Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women’s fiction and nail-biting suspense,” hails Booklist. The Third Wife is “an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end” (London Daily Mail).

About the Author: Lisa Jewell was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA TODAY bestselling author of numerous novels, including The House We Grew Up In, The Third Wife, and I Found You. Her latest novel, Then She Was Gone, will be published in April 2018. To find out more, visit Facebook.com/LisaJewellOfficial, or follow her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lisa Jewell
Published by Atria Books
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atria Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G1476792194I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lisa Jewell
Published by Atria Books
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Motor City Books
(Brownstown, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atria Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G1476792194I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jewell, Lisa
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bacobooks
(Los Alamitos, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Reprint. Bookseller Inventory # S-123-320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jewell, Lisa
Published by Atria Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Solr Books
(Skokie, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atria Books, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000530991

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jewell, Lisa
Published by Atria Books 2016-02-23 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atria Books 2016-02-23, 2016. Softcover. Book Condition: Good. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge, may contain dents, scratches, and/or various other cosmetic issues. Bookseller Inventory # 9781476792194S

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jewell, Lisa
Published by Atria Books 2016-02-23 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atria Books 2016-02-23, 2016. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9781476792194B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jewell, Lisa
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M00AH7O

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Published by Simon and Schuster
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 1476792194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jewell, Lisa
Published by ATRIA (2016)
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATRIA, 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781476792194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lisa Jewell
Published by Atria Books
ISBN 10: 1476792194 ISBN 13: 9781476792194
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atria Books. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Third Wife, Lisa Jewell. Bookseller Inventory # B9781476792194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 29 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book