Stock Image
Image Not Available

True Friends (The Christy Miller Series #7)

Gunn, Robin Jones

991 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0613823125 / ISBN 13: 9780613823128
Published by Sagebrush, 1999
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books (Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 3, 2006 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 18.63 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP80463986

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: True Friends (The Christy Miller Series #7)

Publisher: Sagebrush

Publication Date: 1999

Book Condition:Good

Edition: Rebound.

About this title


An adventurous ski trip, a strained friendship, and a mysterious package all lead to a deeper understanding of what makes true friends. New twists and turns abound in Christy Miller's life as she finds herself on a ski slope in the arms of a handsome ski instructor.

About the Author:

Robin Jones Gunn has a passion for communicating God's love to young hearts. She began writing story books for toddlers when her children were little. Her husband, Ross, has been a youth minister for over twenty years. While on a camping trip with teens from their youth group, Robin found some of the girls hiding away in their tent reading a stack of novels they'd brought with them from the library.

Curious as to what could keep these girls away from the sun, surf and guys, Robin borrowed three of their books. As she read them, her heart broke. They were not the kinds of stories these girls should be reading! After the camping trip Robin went to her Bible Bookstore and bought every book she could find that she thought would be interesting for the girls and have a good influence on them. The teens read all the books in a week and asked for more.

"There aren't any more," Robin told them. "That was all I could find." The teens challenged Robin by saying, "Then you write some for us. We'll even tell you what to write!"

Each week Robin would take a chapter and read it to her Sunday School class. And each week the teens would rip it apart, telling her how to rewrite the story. It took two years to complete Summer Promise, the first book in the CHRISTY MILLER series which was released in 1988. The twelve book series has sold over a million copies worldwide. Together with the SIERRA JENSEN SERIES, her books have won the hearts of thousands of girls.

A prolific writer, Robin has authored countless books and articles Many of her books have appeared on the Christian Bestsellers List. She has won the Evangelical Press Association Award for articles, the Mt. Hermon Pacesetter Award, the Lucille Gardner Poetry Scholarship, and the Sherwood E. Wirt Award. size : 5.2 x 7.4

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

100% refunds guaranteed, no questions asked.

Shipping Terms:

We ship daily!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express