Stock Image

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale

Cannon, Janell

136 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0152001301 / ISBN 13: 9780152001308
Published by Harcourt Brace & Company, San Diego, 1995
Condition: vg Hardcover
From ERIC CHAIM KLINE, BOOKSELLER (ABAA ILAB) (Santa Monica, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since February 4, 2000

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 35.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 5.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Square quarto. Unpaginated (48pp). Color illustrated paper-covered boards in original matching dust jacket. Illustrated endpapers. Signed by author on title-page. "Trupp is what some people call a Fuzzhead, though most humans have never seen or heard of these creatures. This is why Trupp must wear a disguise to venture out into the world." Delightfully illustrated with color reproductions of drawings by J. Cannon. Bottom left corner of pages very slightly bumped throughout, otherwise in fine condition. Bookseller Inventory # 26928

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale

Publisher: Harcourt Brace & Company, San Diego

Publication Date: 1995

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:vg

Dust Jacket Condition: Dust Jacket Included

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: Stated First Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

Trupp, a young Fuzzhead, decides to venture into the world. With a cheeky raven for a companion, Trupp rambles through the city, going virtually unnoticed by humans--that is, until they are confronted by a homeless woman who sees Trupp for who he really is. Before Trupp can decide whether to stay or run away, this unusual woman realizes that he could use a little help. “Fans of Stellaluna, Cannon’s exceptional debut book, will approach her second with high expectations--and those will be met.”--Publishers Weekly

About the Author:

Janell Cannon's picture books have won many awards and are beloved around the world. She is the author and illustrator of Verdi, Crickwing, Pinduli, and the long-time bestselling classic Stellaluna. Born and raised in Minnesota, Ms. Cannon now lives in Southern California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Since 1985 we offer individual books for sale from our inventory of 150,000 rare, out-of-print and antiquarian volumes on many topics, with an emphasis on Judaica, Hebraica, Bibles and rabbinics, the fine and decorative arts, architecture, photography, textile and wallpaper sample books, Bauhaus and the avant garde, expressionist dance, Olympic Games and sport, the ancient near-east and archeology, erotica, illustrated and foreign-language books, especially German, Yiddish, Polish and Hebrew, as well as books from the Weimar Republic and the Third Reich, plus Russian constructivist materials. We create book collections, both large and small, for individuals, decorators, archives and libraries¿currently available: a 10,000-volume research collection on Judaica in the German language. In addition, we maintain a beguiling selection of original works of art and photography. Eric Chaim Kline provides appraisal services for estate, insurance and tax purposes, often helping to match book donors with libraries and museums. We purchase books of merit and entire collections; we also take books on consignment with favorable terms. We are a rental source for movie and tv production, occasionally providing the prop on which the plot turns. Traveling throughout the U.S. and Europe, Eric Chaim Kline has been buying and selling old and rare books since the 1980¿s, when in graduate school at Brandeis University. Proprietor of bookshops in several Los Angeles locations since 1985, he hosts visitors by appointment in our lively bookstore and ships books to collectors, libraries and museums worldwide. Kline occasionally lectures on topics in book collecting and Jewish studies. He sponsors the annual Bibliography Award granted by the Association of Jewish Libraries and serves on the national board of the Antiquarian Booksellers¿ Association of America. We welcome your inquiries.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, checks, money orders and bank transfers. Prepayment is required, however we extend billing to libraries and members of the trade. Books may be returned within 10 days if not as described.


Shipping Terms:

Shipping fees are based on your location and desired time frame, and they vary according to the weight and size of your order. We calculate United States Postal Service fees online and then round the amount up to an even figure by one or two dollars to cover delivery confirmation and to help with the cost of packing materials. We also ship via Federal Express (Fed Ex) and USPS Express. We are happy to accommodate special shipping needs by request.

Within the United States:
USPS Media mail is typically $5 for a book of average weight. Priority mail varies, depending on whether USPS flat-rates are applicable and advantageous for the dimension, weight and distance.

International:
International First Class typically starts at $20. International Priority is typically $35 or less if under four pounds weight, and starts at $40 if over four pounds. International Express is a faster and more expensive option.

Federal Express:
All Fed Ex shipping options are available, using your account or ours.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Bank/Wire Transfer