Stock Image

Two Syllable Men

McCaffrey, John

ISBN 10: 1925417107 / ISBN 13: 9781925417104
Published by Vine Leaves Press
Used Condition: Very Good Soft cover
From glenthebookseller (Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since December 20, 2007

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 3.63 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

1925417107 Item in very good condition and at a great price! Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Bookseller Inventory # Z1925417107Z2

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Two Syllable Men

Publisher: Vine Leaves Press

Binding: PAPERBACK

Book Condition:Very Good

About this title

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Chuck Palahniuk's 'Fight Club' and Ernest Hemingway's 'Men Without Women,' 'Two Syllable Men' presents the male psyche in all its fragmented glory. From William, who finds his immigrant girlfriend's English language translation notebook, and in it the words that define their growing relationship, to Steven, who is comforted whenever he spies trees or shrubs peeking out from the roofs of urban buildings, and who can't walk through the bus station without physically running into people, and Harold, who will only eat an even-number of food items at any meal, and numbs his heartache by buying in bulk at Sam's Club. These men, and nine more, still have fight left in them. They do not want to be alone, but learn that often the best way to find love and lasting happiness is to look inward, not outward.

About the Author:

John McCaffrey attended Villanova University, and received his M.A. in Creative Writing from the City College of New York. His stories, essays and reviews have appeared in numerous literary journals, magazines and newspapers. He is the author of The Book of Ash (2013) and Two Syllable Men (2016).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We offer a wide variety of educational textbooks.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Company Details:
Ez Book Recycle Inc
PO BOX 4816
Aurora, I...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express