Stock Image

Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Whitehorn, Harriet

33 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1471118975 / ISBN 13: 9781471118975
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Kennys Bookstore (Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since October 9, 2009

Quantity Available: 4

Buy New
List Price: US$ 7.99
Price: US$ 12.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith. Illustrator(s): Moor, Becka. Num Pages: 208 pages, B-W LINE. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 178 x 126. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781471118975

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd

Binding: Soft cover

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Robin Stevens’s Wells & Wong mysteries.

Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste’s good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah’s butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn’t be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn’t be less pleased), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah’s fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed?

Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moor, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.

About the Author:

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

Becka Moor studied illustration in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We carry a comprehensive range of out of print and rare books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. For any queries please use the contact seller link or send an email to books@kennys.ie,

Conor Kenny


Shipping Terms:

All books securely packaged. Some books ship from Ireland.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express