Stock Image

Voice of the Fire

Moore, Alan

1,464 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1891830449 / ISBN 13: 9781891830440
Published by Top Shelf Productions, 2003
Used Condition: Very Good
From Moe's Books (Berkeley, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since May 26, 2003

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 40.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

1891830449 1891830449 Very Good. (Binding: Hard Cover, Jacket: Very Good) Inscribed by the illustrator. Bookseller Inventory # 1082110

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Voice of the Fire

Publisher: Top Shelf Productions

Publication Date: 2003

Book Condition:Very Good

About this title


  • In a story full of lust, madness, and ecstasy, we meet twelve distinctive characters that lived in the same region of central England over a span of six thousand years. Each interconnected tale traces a path in a journey of discovery of the secrets of the land.
  • In the tradition of Kipling's Puck of Pook's Hill, Schwob's Imaginary Lives and Borges' A Universal History of Infamy, Moore travels through history blending truth and conjecture, in a novel that is dazzling, moving, sometimes tragic, but always mesmerizing.
  • This edition presents Voice of the Fire for the first time in hardcover format, with full color illustrations by José Villarrubia.

About the Author:

Alan Moore is widely regarded as the best and most influential writer in the history of comics. His seminal works include Miracleman and Watchmen, for which he won the coveted Hugo Award. Never one to limit himself in form or content, Moore has also published novels, Voice of the Fire and Jerusalem, and an epic poem, The Mirror of Love. Four of his ground-breaking graphic novels—From HellWatchmenV for Vendetta, and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen—have been adapted to the silver screen. Moore currently resides in Northampton, England.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Moe's Books has been selling new, used, and antiquarian books for over fifty years. Our store has four floors, a separate rare book room, and over 300,000 books. We are located in the heart of Berkeley, four blocks from the University of California campus on historic Telegraph Avenue. Please check out website for more information about the store and our event information. We have many of our readings available as free audio downloads. You can also contact us with want lists or questions about our inventory.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Books may be returned only if not as described.

Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or over-sized, we may contact you to let you know that extra shipping is required. International shipping rates are based on the book being able to be shipped via Global Priority. Over-sized or heavy books to be shipped by air mail will require additional postage. Additional postage is quoted at cost.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express