Stock Image


Sarris, Greg

ISBN 10: 078686110X / ISBN 13: 9780786861101
Published by Hyperion Books, 1998
Used Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Omnibooks By Mail (Fort Worth, TX, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 15, 1999

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 28.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Native American writer's highly praised novel, his first after a book of short stories, about a multi-generational epic story of an American Indian family. Beautiful copy, tightly bound, perhaps unread, signed and dated by the author in the year of its publication, a stated first edition with a full number row. The DJ is alson fine, not price clipped, not edgeworn, very clean and bright, now in a protective mylar sleeve. Bookseller Inventory # 002740

Bibliographic Details


Publisher: Hyperion Books

Publication Date: 1998

Binding: Cloth/boards HB

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Signed: Signed by Author

Edition: First American Edition

About this title


In the tradition of Louise Erdrich and Sherman Alexie comes a compelling multi-generational novel about the love and forgiveness that keep a Native American family together.

About the Author:

Greg Sarris, in addition to teaching at UCLA, is also chairman of the Federated Coast Miwok Tribe.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Omnibooks By Mail is a small, home-based operation that sells books only on-line or at book fairs. We specialize in collectible first edition fiction, Texas and Western History, and golf; however, many books in other categories are also offered for sale.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Terms for orders directly to bookseller are Cash With Order(CWO) meaning check or money order made payable to Ken Hobbs. Visa and Mastercard charges are made possible through ABE Payment Processing Service. Prices net to all except known dealers with whom I have a reciprocal arrangement. Reserve 10 days. Returnable in same condition within 10 days for any reason. Texas residents, please add 8.25% sales tax.

Shipping Terms:

Domestic shipping by USPS media mail (normally 5 to 9 days) is $4.00 for the first book and $2.00 for each additional book in the same order. Shipping by Priority Mail (2-4 days) is $10.00 for the first book and $4 for each additional book. We reserve the right to charge slightly extra for extra heavy books and will notify you of these charges. Insurance and foreign shipment is extra. Texas residents, please add 8.25% sales tax.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Cash PayPal