Stock Image

Wanted: Dead or Alive: The Rancher Series #4

Nelson, Dawn

1 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1936178559 / ISBN 13: 9781936178551
Published by Gray Dog Press, Spokane, WA, U.S.A., 2012
Condition: As New Soft cover
From First Choice Books (Coeurd'Alene, ID, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since June 8, 2003 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 27.50 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

198pp The Rancher Series #4 Signed by author on title page. Bookseller Inventory # 83074

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Wanted: Dead or Alive: The Rancher Series #4

Publisher: Gray Dog Press, Spokane, WA, U.S.A.

Publication Date: 2012

Binding: Glossy Soft Cover

Book Condition:As New

Signed: Signed

Edition: First Edition

About this title


Book #4 in Dawn Nelson's The Rancher Series Auden Steele can ride, rope, and shoot with the best of them, but one thing she can’t do is set back time—if she could, she would. A terrible accident two years earlier left her a widow after only two weeks of marriage. She has dedicated herself to be a widow with no hope of ever marrying again until a cougar attack sends one of the most attractive and interesting men she has ever met into her life. Lance Wheeler is a game warden. He loves the animals and the solitude of his job but the attack in Washington has his department sending him out as a cougar specialist. A two day drive, a wanted poster, and a fist fight finds him face to face with one of the most alluring women he has ever met. But he soon learns she is hardened by life and death and they are after the same thing out on the range—him with a tranquilizer gun and her with a real one. A dangerous hunt and a terrible accident places them in each other’s arms; however, they still have one problem, Lance needs the cougar alive and Auden wants him dead. Can they come to an agreement before one of them does something that can’t be undone?

About the Author:

Dawn Nelson lives on a large cattle ranch north of Spokane, Washington. Her popular novels about modern life in the real west are striking a chord with men and women all over the country. Dawn Nelson’s A Cowgirl Remembers When is the WMA 2010 Buck Ramsey Book of the Year Winner, it was a finalist in 2010 for the Western Music Associations outstanding storytelling collection and named 2011’s Wild Card Runner up in the New York Book Festival. Her follow up A Cowgirl Never Forgets was a finalist in 2011 for the Western Music Association Outstanding Storytelling Collection. Dawn Nelson was named one of Spokane’s best non-fiction authors in the 2011 Best of Spokane contest.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Thirty years of experience seeking and providing quality, rare, and unique books. Many titles are not yet listed. Inquires are welcome. Please e-mail requests to .

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We accept MasterCard, VISA, and Discover credit cards, Money Orders, and checks written in US Dollars on US banks accounts. Checks must clear before we will ship the item.

Chris Gardner LLC DBA First Choice Books
8981 West Patrick, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Contact: Gretchen Gardner
Telephone: 208.773.5304

Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Cash Bank Draft Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)