The Water Witch - A Novel

Carol Goodman

Published by Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10: 1482926768 / ISBN 13: 9781482926767
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on MP3 CD - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.83 avg rating
(2,320 ratings)

Synopsis: [MP3-CD audiobook format in Vinyl case.]

[Read by Justine Eyre]

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Witch (Book 2 of the Fairwick Trilogy) is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.

After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of Gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring.

The enchanted town of Fairwick's dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callie's grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughter's compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, a seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limit risking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.

About the Author: JULIET DARK is the pseudonym of critically acclaimed literary suspense writer Carol Goodman, whose novels include The Night Villa and The Lake of Dead Languages. Her novels have won the Hammett Prize and have been nominated for the Dublin/IMPAC Award and the Mary Higgins Clark Award. Her fiction has been translated into thirteen languages. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley with her family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Water Witch - A Novel
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Juliet Dark
Published by Blackstone Audio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1482926768 ISBN 13: 9781482926767
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1482926768

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Juliet Dark
Published by Blackstone Audio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1482926768 ISBN 13: 9781482926767
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, 2013. MP3 CD. Condition: Good. Unabridged MP3CD. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1482926768

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 102.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds