The Witches of Cambridge

Van Praag, Menna

Published by THORNDIKE PR, 2016
ISBN 10: 1410490009 / ISBN 13: 9781410490001
Used / HRD / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.56 avg rating
(1,182 ratings)

Synopsis: For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, "The Witches of Cambridge" reveals an astonishing world where the heart s deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love.
"Be careful what you wish for. If you re a witch, you might just get it."
Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It s a secret she can share only with her friends all professors, all witches when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Literature and Witchcraft. Amandine treasures these meetings but lately senses the ties among her colleagues beginning to unravel. If only she had her student Noa s power to hear the innermost thoughts of others, she might know how to patch things up. Unfortunately, Noa regards her gift as a curse. So when a seductive artist claims he can cure her, Noa jumps at the chance, no matter the cost.
Noa s not the only witch who sin over her head. Mathematics professor Kat has a serious case of unrequited love but refuses to cast spells to win anyone s heart. Kat ssister, Cosima, is not above using magic to get what she wants, sprinkling pastries in her bakery with equal parts sugar and enchantment. But when Cosima sets her sights on Kat s crush, she conjures up a dangerous love triangle.
As romance and longing swirl through every picturesque side street, the witches of Cambridge find their lives unexpectedly upended and changed in ways sometimes extraordinary, sometimes heartbreaking, but always enchanting.
Praise for Menna van Praag s "The Dress Shop of Dreams"
Reminiscent of "Love Actually" and "P.S. I Love You . . ." recommended to readers who want to be charmed by the possibilities of love. "LibraryReads "(Top Ten Pick)"
"
Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader s Circle."

About the Author: Menna van Praag was born in Cambridge, England, and studied modern history at Oxford University. Her first work of fiction, "Men, Money, and Chocolate" an autobiographical tale about a waitress who aspires to be a writer has been translated into twenty-six languages. Her first novel, "The House at the End of Hope Street, " was inspired by an idea van Praag had to set up a house for female artists to give them a year to fulfill their artistic ambitions. She is also the author of "The Dress Shop of Dreams.""

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Witches of Cambridge
Publisher: THORNDIKE PR
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: HRD
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Praag, Menna Van
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 26079215-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Praag, Menna Van
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VD-9781410490001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Menna van Praag
Published by Thorndike Press, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Large type / large print edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781410490001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Menna van Praag
Published by Thorndike Press, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Large type / large print edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781410490001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Menna van Praag
Published by Thorndike Press, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Large type / large print edition. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781410490001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Van Praag, Menna
Published by Thorndike Pr (2016)
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Pr, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. large print edition. 452 pages. 8.75x5.75x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-1410490009

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 37.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Menna Van Praag
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 452 pages. 0.499. Bookseller Inventory # 9781410490001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 43.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Menna Van Praag
Published by Thorndike Womens Fiction (2016)
ISBN 10: 1410490009 ISBN 13: 9781410490001
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Womens Fiction, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TV9781410490001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 49.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds