The Woman at the Light - A Novel

Joanna Brady

Published by Blackstone Audio, 2012
ISBN 10: 1455125555 / ISBN 13: 9781455125555
New / Quantity Available: 0
From C. Clayton Thompson - Bookseller (BOONE, NC, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on CD Rom - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory # 2242728

About this title:

Synopsis: In the tradition of Leila Meacham and Dorothea Benton Frank comes a stunning debut novel about a well-born Southern woman who finds courage and strength to overcome tragedy with an unexpected new love.

One afternoon in 1839, Emily Lowry's husband vanishes from Wreckers' Cay, an isolated island off the coast of Key West where he tends the lighthouse. As days stretch into months, Emily has no choice but to take charge of Wreckers' Cay and her husband's duties tending the light to support her three children -- and a fourth on the way. Unexpected help arrives when a runaway slave named Andrew washes up on their beach. At first, Emily is intensely wary of this strange, charming man, whose very presence there is highly illegal. But Andrew proves himself an enormous help and soon wins the hearts of the Lowry family. Far from the outside world and society's rules, his place in Emily's life, as steadfast now as the light, will forever change their futures. When Emily's family is ripped apart once again, she faces untold hardships that test her love and determination and show how the passionate love of a defiant, determined woman can overcome any obstacle.

About the Author: JOANNA BRADY's novel was inspired by Key West's colorful history and its female lighthouse keepers in the nineteenth century. She divides her time between Key West and a stone cottage in a medieval village of the Southwest of France.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Woman at the Light - A Novel
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Publication Date: 2012
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Joanna Brady
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc., U.S.A. (2012)
ISBN 10: 1455125555 ISBN 13: 9781455125555
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Yard Sale Store
(Narrowsburg, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc., U.S.A., 2012. Audio CD. Condition: Very Good. 9 BRAND NEW AUDIO CDs. NEW CDs sealed in the shrink wrap. Slight publisher remainder mark. Enjoy this NEW Audio CD performance, GIFT QUALITY for your home and library. Audio Book. Seller Inventory # 112016056767372

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Joanna Brady
Published by Blackstone Audiobooks (2012)
ISBN 10: 1455125555 ISBN 13: 9781455125555
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audiobooks, 2012. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. In the tradition of Leila Meacham and Dorothea Benton Frank comes a stunning debut novel about a well-born Southern woman who finds courage and strength to overcome tragedy with an unexpected new love. One afternoon in 1839, Emily Lowry s husband vanishes from Wreckers Cay, an isolated island off the coast of Key West where he tends the lighthouse. As days stretch into months, Emily has no choice but to take charge of Wreckers Cay and her husband s duties tending the light to support her three children--and a fourth on the way. Unexpected help arrives when a runaway slave named Andrew washes up on their beach. At first, Emily is intensely wary of this strange, charming man, whose very presence there is highly illegal. But Andrew proves himself an enormous help and soon wins the hearts of the Lowry family. Far from the outside world and society s rules, his place in Emily s life, as steadfast now as the light, will forever change their futures. When Emily s family is ripped apart once again, she faces untold hardships that test her love and determination and show how the passionate love of a defiant, determined woman can overcome any obstacle. Seller Inventory # AAS9781455125555

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 23.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brady, Joanna
ISBN 10: 1455125555 ISBN 13: 9781455125555
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. CD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KA-9781455125555

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 19.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Joanna Brady
ISBN 10: 1455125555 ISBN 13: 9781455125555
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Compact Disc. Condition: New. Compact Disc. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.249. Seller Inventory # 9781455125555

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 29.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Joanna Brady
Published by Blackstone Audiobooks (2012)
ISBN 10: 1455125555 ISBN 13: 9781455125555
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audiobooks, 2012. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. In the tradition of Leila Meacham and Dorothea Benton Frank comes a stunning debut novel about a well-born Southern woman who finds courage and strength to overcome tragedy with an unexpected new love. One afternoon in 1839, Emily Lowry s husband vanishes from Wreckers Cay, an isolated island off the coast of Key West where he tends the lighthouse. As days stretch into months, Emily has no choice but to take charge of Wreckers Cay and her husband s duties tending the light to support her three children--and a fourth on the way. Unexpected help arrives when a runaway slave named Andrew washes up on their beach. At first, Emily is intensely wary of this strange, charming man, whose very presence there is highly illegal. But Andrew proves himself an enormous help and soon wins the hearts of the Lowry family. Far from the outside world and society s rules, his place in Emily s life, as steadfast now as the light, will forever change their futures. When Emily s family is ripped apart once again, she faces untold hardships that test her love and determination and show how the passionate love of a defiant, determined woman can overcome any obstacle. Seller Inventory # AAS9781455125555

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 30.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brady, Joanna
Published by Blackstone Audio Inc (2012)
ISBN 10: 1455125555 ISBN 13: 9781455125555
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio Inc, 2012. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 5.71x5.20x1.10 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # z-1455125555

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 44.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds