black chalk

christopher j. yates

Published by Harvill Secker, 2013
ISBN 10: 1846557275 / ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

mylar protected. signed to the title page. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.26 avg rating
(6,193 ratings)

Synopsis: A compulsively readable psychological thriller set in New York and at Oxford University, in which a group of six students play an elaborate game of dares and consequences, with tragic results One game. Six students. Five survivors. It was only ever meant to be a game. A game of consequences, of silly forfeits, childish dares. A game to be played by six best friends in their first year at Oxford University. But then the game changed: the stakes grew higher and the dares more personal, more humiliating, finally evolving into a vicious struggle with unpredictable and tragic results. Now, 14 years later, the remaining players must meet again for the final round. A gripping psychological thriller, partly inspired by the author's own time at Oxford University,  this is perfect for fans of The Secret History, The Bellwether Revivals, and The Lessons. Clever, dark, and compulsively readable, this is an ideal book group title: who knows better than your best friends, what would break you? The author's background in puzzle writing and setting can clearly be seen in the plotting of this clever, tricksy book that will keep readers guessing to the very end.

From the Inside Flap: How well do you know your best friends? How far would you go to protect them? How far would you go to break them? It was only ever meant to be a game. A game of consequences, of silly forfeits, childish dares. A game to be played by six best friends in their first year at Oxford University. But then the game changed: the stakes grew higher and the dares more personal, more humiliating, evolving into a vicious struggle with unpredictable and tragic results. Now, fourteen years later, the remaining players must meet again for the final round.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: black chalk
Publisher: Harvill Secker
Publication Date: 2013
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: First UK edition/First Printing

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Yates, Christopher J.
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Condition: Good. First Edition. Ships from the UK. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP92594748

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Yates, Christopher J.
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Condition: Good. First Edition. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP82111834

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

J. Yates, Christopher
Published by Harvill Secker (2013)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cambridge Rare Books
(Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harvill Secker, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. 2013-09-19. Harvill Secker. Hardcover. VERY GOOD DJ; Very Good. Seller Inventory # 1930778

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

J. Yates, Christopher
Published by Harvill Secker (2013)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cambridge Rare Books
(Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harvill Secker, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. 2013-09-19. Harvill Secker. Hardcover. VERY GOOD DJ; Very Good. Seller Inventory # 1930796

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Yates, Christopher J.
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P021846557275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 60.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Yates, Christopher J.
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Seller Inventory # P011846557275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 65.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Yates, Christopher J.
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111846557275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 71.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Christopher J. Yates
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: Good. First Edition. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1846557275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 102.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Yates, Christopher J.
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1846557275 ISBN 13: 9781846557279
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB1846557275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 179.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds