AbeBooks' Reading Copy

AbeBooks book blog

Advanced Search Browse Books Rare Books Textbooks
Advanced Search

2008 Hugo Award winners

The 2008 Hugo awards were given out over the weekend at Denvention 3, the 66th World Science Fiction Convention, in Denver, Colorado. Here is a list of some of the winners…

Best Novel:
The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon

Best Novella:
“All Seated on the Ground” by Connie Willis

Best Novelette:
“The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate” by Ted Chiang

Best Short Story:
“Tideline” by Elizabeth Bear

Best Related Book:
Brave New Words: The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction by Jeff Prucher

Best Fan Writer:
John Scalzi

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

One Response to “2008 Hugo Award winners”