AbeBooks' Reading Copy

AbeBooks book blog

Advanced Search Browse Books Rare Books Textbooks
Advanced Search

Costa Book Category Awards

The winners of each category in the Costa Book Awards are:

The Outcast First Novel: Sadie Jones’ “The Outcast” – Also if you have not seen it before check out our Sadie Jones interview

Novel: Sebastian Barry’s “The Secret Scripture”
Biography: Diana Athill’s “Somewhere Towards the End”
Poetry: Adam Foulds’ “The Broken Word”
Children’s Book: Michelle Magorian’s “Just Henry”

Each of these winners received 5,000 pounds or around $7,500. The recipient of the Costa Book of the Year award, and the mammoth 50,000 pound prize, will be announced on January 27.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!