AbeBooks' Reading Copy

AbeBooks book blog

Advanced Search Browse Books Rare Books Textbooks
Advanced Search

History of the Governor General Awards and new Winners

mistress-of-nothingToday the winners of the Governor General’s Literary Awards were announced, including Kate Pullinger’s The Mistress of Nothing for the Fiction award and David Zieroth’s The Fly in Autumn for Poetry. You can check out the winners and shortlist on our Governor General’s Awards page.

In other GG’s news we just conducted an interview with John. H. Meier who is the curator of the finest collection of Governor General Award for Fiction winners in the world, which he will be exhibiting around Canada at Universities and festivals. He’s also offered some insight into the cream of the crop for past GG winners. You can read the full interview here

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

One Response to “History of the Governor General Awards and new Winners”